We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”
Review of Motel Spar 10

Motel Spar 10
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel Spar 10
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Viborg
N.Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
Reviewed 22 November 2012

This motel is the ideal place for quick stop over. Clean, warm rooms and friendly staff. It does lack a bar, I must admit (much to the disappointment of my colleagues!) but has a serve -yourself bar. Good crack with the driving school pupils too!

Room Tip: practiaclity - not luxury. But good value
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twentyone6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    11
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
1
10
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Level 6 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012 via mobile

For a budget motel, it had all you needed. Its clean and comfortable, has free wifi in room, communal kitchen with cold bottles in fridge for a cost, also washer /dryer if needed. Nice areas to sit, only thing that they dont provide that you may need is a hairdryer. The motel is much nicer than on the website, only downside being its about 45 min to an hours walk to viborg centre, however if you are fit enough, it is a pleasant walk and everything is very safe around viborg

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank universalfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2009

This is not a place for you if you go to normal Hotels. I think it was designed for the young people or the lorry drivers who use the driving school . It is bright cheerful and basic our room had 2 2ft 6in. beds fixed on either wall not even opposit and looked onto the carpark and the industrial area, there were no blinds just curtains so unless you closed the curtains in the day the students who arrive for lessons in a minibus could look in. Thr wet room was not large and was very wet on the floor after a shower. The room was not made up but we did get clean towels on the third day swapping a bath towel for a hand towel, breakfast was O.K.do it yourself type in a canteen style with long shared tables and hopr you don't get the large family before you as there's not much left.
I think tou would get better value in England for approx £70

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oaks46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2007

The town of Viborg in Denmark is off the usual tourist track in Denmark. I found this hotel through the Internet and it was the best value in town as Denmark can be expensive.
The motel is also a driving school for cars, trucks and buses. Located only 1 mile from the city center, it was quiet, clean and fun. They served a wonderful breakfast, with a good selection of breads, meats and cheeses as well as boiled eggs, juice and coffee. The staff were nice and spoke English very well. A computer was available for guest use as well as wireless internet access. The only strange thing was that there were no telephones in the other wise nice rooms. Each room had two twin beds, a television and a large bathroom with shower. The high ceilings gave a sense of a lot of space in the room. Although not luxurious (that would not fit the Danish lifestyle), this is a great option for Viborg.

  • Liked — Location and cleaniness
  • Disliked — No telephone
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank NativeKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Viborg
1.5 mi away
Best Western Palads Hotel
2.0 mi away
Best Western Golf Hotel Viborg & Golf Salonen
21.6 mi away
Hotel Amerika
Hotel Amerika
#1 of 2 in Hobro
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Best Western Hotel Skivehus
1.7 mi away
Klosterpensionen
Klosterpensionen
#3 of 52 in Viborg
15 reviews
13.7 mi away
BelZoe Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Spar 10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Spar 10

Property: Motel Spar 10
Address: Aalandsvej 2, Viborg 8800, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Jutland > East Jutland > Viborg
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Viborg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Motel Spar 10 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Motel Spar 10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing