We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for romance”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Niels Bugges Kro

Niels Bugges Kro
Ranked #10 of 95 Restaurants in Viborg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Scandinavian, Danish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect for romance”
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Great place. They serve delicious food! The staff were very nice and it's placed in beautiful nature. I highly recommend to check this place out.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    36
    7
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ballerup
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fair Price and nice food”
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Cozy and charming place to visit and spend time for dinner with the one you love (or family). Exellent food and great service minded. It is a perfect place to arrange the small (romantic) party for the special occession....Love it............love it a lot ^-^

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rung r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westfield, New Jersey
1 review
“perfect experience”
Reviewed 10 November 2011

One of my best hotel experiences! Romantic rooms and location. The food was amazing and the service was excellent too! I definitely recommend this place!

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Megan46920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
128 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Really good food in old style Danish inn”
Reviewed 20 August 2011

Went here with work colleagues for a day out in their pavillion for a strategy workshop and had dinner in the resturant at night. The food was well prepared and the wine menu very interesting!! all in all a good experience that we will do again some time.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TNV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“tranquility in the woods”
Reviewed 23 June 2011

Weather was very rainy, but the sweet staff opende up one of the secret garages for us, and served our dessert out there. It was very cozy and nice. The kitchen did a nice job in serving good food and wine and our Jack Russel Terrier was welcomed on board! Location is fantastic in the maginificent Dollerup Hills and the rooms was very romantic. One thing we wondered about was the tv in the rooms. That was a little out of style. If you really have to have a tv, then you might want to conceal it somehow.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lund_martin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Niels Bugges Kro also viewed

 
Viborg, East Jutland
Viborg, East Jutland
 

Been to Niels Bugges Kro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing