We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The perfect home away from home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mas Suejol

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Anduze
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mas Suejol
Ranked #1 of 17 Anduze B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Paros, Greece
Level Contributor
100 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“The perfect home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

I recently came back from my fourth stay at Mas Suejol and I am already looking forward to my next visit. Your hosts Jean-Pierre and Patrick always give you a warm welcome and prepare a delightful breakfast. The 15th century mansion gives you the impression to travel back in time. The rooms are all individually and lovingly decorated. Beds and bathrooms are top quality. The location in a secluded valley is great for nature lovers yet surprisingly close to the lively village Anduze. There are numerous walks in the immediate vicinity and it is the optimal base for excursions in the surrounding beautiful and unspoilt region. One of my favourite places in the world. Just go and enjoy!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Parosite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
76
121
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
paris
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

France is lovely. And, this year, we decided to explore regions that we had not before, and those that were not overrun by tourists. The Cevennes region is stunning. The photos shown do not do it justice.

I agree 100% with all the glowing reviews of Mas Suejol. It is stylish, tranquil and perfectly situated to appreciate the splendor of the region. Jean Pierre is the perfect host. His place is charming, original, beautiful and well appointed. His breakfasts, as well as the setting in which they were served, was straight out of a movie (but better). I can only say go; you have to experience it for yourself.

Room Tip: They're all great, and spacious, with lovely views. We had the room "downstairs" it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mpozon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

Nothing different to add: it's stylish with an extraordinary attention to detail. Wonderful breakfast and J-P is extremely helpful. We found the outdoor kitchen particularly useful n the evening. If you want a TV in your room don't book this room (we didn't and there was one in the large sitting room next door) but otherwise enjoy the view, setting, the nearby walks and the hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rjk56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

I returned to mas Suejol after a wonderful stay last year and I'm please to say we were equally impressed by the hospitality, the room and the area itself. It wasn't just the unseasonably good weather in mid April, but also the warmth and quality of jean-Pierre's attention to detail - such as ensuring the bathroom was heated before we arrived. The breakfasts are superb, with home made jams and honeys from the area, as well as home made bread and the delicious chestnut spread. Each morning we had fresh fruit, beautifully presented. The pool area was beautiful and views stunning. All we could hear were the birds and silence. It will be difficult not to go back once you have been here. Superb.

Room Tip: All rooms great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hexham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

We enjoyed our overnight stay. The location was fantastic and the bedroom was well furnished with a great view from the balcony. The owner was friendly and welcoming and provided a delicious breakfast with a wide range of home made jams.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cause63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

Such a lovely spot, beautiful rooms, delicious (bio) breakfast and a very kind host. So many reasons to return again and again!

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mg-bc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

We stayed there only for a night but we loved it, there is plenty of space, it's quiet and the room we were in had a great unique feel. It was clean, well furnished and the breakfast was good.

The host was accommodating, nice and welcoming; had recommendations for restaurants (booked one for us) and wasn't intrusive at all.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Onantibiotics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anduze
1.8 mi away
Hotel Restaurant La Porte des Cevennes
1.2 mi away
Hotel de la Madeleine
Hotel de la Madeleine
#4 of 6 in Anduze
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Les 3 Barbus
Hotel Les 3 Barbus
#1 of 1 in Generargues
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Apart’Hotel Les 4 Sources
22.9 mi away
Hotel Entraigues
Hotel Entraigues
#1 of 12 in Uzes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
10.7 mi away
La Maison du Passage
La Maison du Passage
#1 of 1 in Martignargues
5.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mas Suejol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mas Suejol

Property: Mas Suejol
Address: 1405 Chemin du Fraisal, 30140, Anduze, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Gard > Anduze
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Anduze
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mas Suéjol, located in the middle of nature, at the foot of Southern Cevennes, just next to Anduze (3km) and its famous bamboo plantation, welcome you in gîtes or guest rooms.In 8ha of land, nice garden whith trees, flowers, in the quitest place you can imagine.In the house itself , you can rest around the swimming pool, located in the middle of hills, whith a 360° view. The summer kitchen is at your disposal there. High level of comfort, nice decoration. During winter the cosy living room whith its chimney or our library whith tv and dvd can welcome you for a rest after a walk in the countryside.You can visit around many places like the famous bamboo plantation, caves (Trabuc), Steam train, National Parcdes Cévennes, Nimes, Uzès, etc..We choose our house to share it out. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing