We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel de la Plage - HDLP
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Our first time at this hotel. Perfectly located at the top of the pretty buzzy town of La Faviere and it's Port/marina. A plethora of bars, restaurants, ice cream parlours and food, clothes and general shops. The hotel is somewhat "boutique"... In other words our room was really small with a small en suite wet room. Very little space for storage. We had to leave our suitcases on the balcony! Clean white sheets/towels etc. Breakfast was efficient and functional. Same things every day however. But always fresh and a decent coffee albeit from a machine. The owner guy speaks good English. We may not return though and would probably try somewhere else.
Also 2 flights of stairs and no lift.

Room Tip: Find out if there are bigger rooms !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicolette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (347)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 348 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2011

We stopped at this hotel a few times now on our way to the south west of France and were never disappointed. We found it perfect for a couple of days break near the sea. A 10 minutes drive takes you to beautiful beaches (fort de bregançon) or to the village of Bormes with its little restaurants and remarkable views. Remember to try the restaurant of the hotel, by far the best at la Faviere.

Room Tip: Book in advance to get a front room. Back rooms are not very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ephrem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

We have friends nearby, easy walking distance from this hotel. Once we arrive and park our car - we don't use it again until we leave. The rooms are simple, but comfortable. We feel very well looked after - and there is free WIFI! To sit in the evening and have a drink under the shade of the plain trees is lovely.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MRSElstree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2010

The website promises the cry of seagulls and a hop away from the beach. Before World War Two the hotel was indeed amongst the dunes but now an urban sprawl of restaurants and shops surround the hotel and it looks onto a road. No seagulls can be heard.

The local beach is very busy in August and dirty with too many boats. However, if you want to use the hotel as a springboard for exploring the area it is fine. We drove 10 minutes to some lovely, private beaches (8€ parking fee) and the hilltop village of Bormes les Mimosas is also a 10 minute drive. They have lovely restaurants there with great food and the village is a stunning picture postcard.

Our room at the hotel was very clean with a balcony that looked onto the back of the kitchen. But the noise from whole hotel's air conditioning machine was unbearable. Most people do not come to the south of France to lock themselves up in a room but we had to keep our doors closed as the noise was just awful.

When we are all suffering from the effects of global warming it would be a smart idea to offer clients fans. Not everybody likes air conditioning! Especially when it is totally unnecessary (as it was here where there is a lovely breeze most of the time). But they chose to waste money with air-con. There are no fans.

We complained about the 24/7 noise and were moved (finally) to their private apartment across the road. We paid a supplement but it was worth it although, at first, they had locked the kitchen (when we had been promised a fridge). After I complained again, the kitchen was unlocked. From then on we had a great time. However the hotel owner (the bearded man) was angry and surly with us as if we had done something terribly wrong.

Also, in August, when people stay at the beach until late, you'd think they'd serve dinner until late. Their last orders are at 8.30pm! We thought that absurd and obviously did not make it in time for last orders so we only had dinner there once. We didn't have breakfast as it didn't look anything special and not worth the extra 9€ per head.

An okay place if you have a room at the front but next time I'd stay in the hilltop village of Bormes as you have to drive to the good beaches anyway.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mitey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2009

We have just returned from a four night stay in Hotel de la Plage, a hotel located in Bormes de Mimosas (la Faviere, between Hyeres and St.Tropez) which we found by surprise by browsing through the French yellow pages. After having stayed there for 1 night we decided to stay at the hotel for the rest of our holidays. This charming hotel just opened and is run by a friendly (relatively) young couple. The hotel is well located, 1 minute walk to the centre town and 3 minutes walk from the beaches. The hotel has a nice terrace where you can have a peaceful afternoon drink and where breakfast and diner is served. Overall a very relaxed hotel which provides good quality for a reasonable price, we highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank RoderickV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Cecile P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Aurore B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bormes-Les-Mimosas
3.3 mi away
Hotel les Mimosas
Hotel les Mimosas
#5 of 12 in Bormes-Les-Mimosas
91 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Parenthese
Hotel La Parenthese
#9 of 12 in Bormes-Les-Mimosas
174 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hostellerie du Cigalou
Hostellerie du Cigalou
#6 of 12 in Bormes-Les-Mimosas
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel California
Hotel California
#1 of 38 in Le Lavandou
287 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Les Palmiers
Hotel Les Palmiers
#7 of 12 in Bormes-Les-Mimosas
32 reviews
1.2 mi away
Auberge de la Calanque
Auberge de la Calanque
#8 of 38 in Le Lavandou
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de la Plage - HDLP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de la Plage - HDLP

Address: Boulevard de la Plage | La Favière, 83230 Bormes-Les-Mimosas, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Bormes-Les-Mimosas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Bormes-Les-Mimosas
Price Range: £70 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR so you can book your Hotel de la Plage - HDLP reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing