We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful people” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel La Parenthese

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel La Parenthese
Camelford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

We were 5 guys on route to Monaco and found this place on booking.com website and went for their 2 bed family suite. It was late but they were so accommodating and friendly towards us. Even gave us places to see around saint tropez and which were the best routes. Rooms were good and perfect in terms of our stay.

Very well priced and would stay again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank joy_peddle_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    54
    23
    21
    27
See reviews for
23
57
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

The hotel is in Faviere about 2 mins from the cafes, bars and restaurants along the coastal road.

I have to say our room was a good size, and the mattress was a good quality memory foam. Our room was very quiet and we slept very well here. The hotel is in a semi residential one way street and the on street parking is easy to find, but they also have a large basement car park, which is very handy.

We chose to get our breakfasts in the many places nearby, and ate at some good places both on the coast and in the village of Bormes-Les-Mimosas that we walked to, although it was a good 45 minutes to the top of the old village.

In essence the hotel is a laid back, well run small hotel that offers very good value in a good location.

Room Tip: Room 11 was a good size and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012

Good - free safe in room, strong wifi in room, laidback and droll manager, use of communal fridge (handy for beer and wine!), five minute walk to resort centre, as cheap as it gets round here, breakfast good value and you can cook your own eggs(!).

Bad - small rooms, small bathroom, bathroom drains smelled a little though it wasn't bad, underground hotel carpark is quite difficult to navigate especially for bigger cars otherwise it's parking on the street which was OK, garden was a bit of a mess but was being cleaned up, no pool.

The hotel was OK and I'd just about recommend it, but it also wasn't great. La Faviere is a 20 minute walk away from Le Lavandou. Unimpressed by La Faviere and LL. Ask yourself if you really want to stay in this pricey and busy area, though there are some nice beaches if you drive outside the towns.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Panther65l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heggedal, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

Nice and quiet hotel to an affordable price. Nice staff, and a laidback atmosphere. A charming garden with shadowing trees where we were welcomed to do picnic lunch. Order some take-away paella or a poulet from the shops "downtown" (just 200 meters to walk). Get some chilled roséwine and glacons from 8 a Huit. And voilá: The perfect lunch.A microwawe heater and a fridge is available for the guests.
Hotel has free indoor parking. Buffet breakfast was ok, and we ended up having breakfast every day at the hotel (something we normally do not do). You could even fry eggs if you wanted.
We visited Provence in August, and had booked a room with aircondition. The price difference was not too big, so thats highly recommended.
Considering this is a 2-star hotel with affordable prices, we were very satisfied.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Guro F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

I booked a hotel room here and then cancelled a month before but yet they still charged me the full price even though i had cancelled. They said the booking was through booking.com but yet i booked throught there website. I rang them twice and emailed them four times to confrim the cancellation but yet again the stole the money from my account.

I would say they are crooks and to stear clear.

Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank SamuelM1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bormes-Les-Mimosas hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bormes-Les-Mimosas
3.4 mi away
Hotel les Mimosas
Hotel les Mimosas
#6 of 12 in Bormes-Les-Mimosas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Paradis
Hotel Paradis
#11 of 12 in Bormes-Les-Mimosas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Espadon
Hotel Espadon
#11 of 39 in Le Lavandou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hostellerie du Cigalou
Hostellerie du Cigalou
#5 of 12 in Bormes-Les-Mimosas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Les Palmiers
Hotel Les Palmiers
#7 of 12 in Bormes-Les-Mimosas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
1.4 mi away
Le Domaine du Mirage
Le Domaine du Mirage
#8 of 12 in Bormes-Les-Mimosas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Parenthese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Parenthese

Property: Hotel La Parenthese
Address: 259 avenue des Girelles | La Faviere, 83230 Bormes-Les-Mimosas, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Bormes-Les-Mimosas
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Bormes-Les-Mimosas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel La Parenthese 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, HRS and Agoda so you can book your Hotel La Parenthese reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing