We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Perfect! Wish we'd found them years...”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful and comfortable converted Barn. Large garden.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful and comfortable converted Barn. Large garden.
Wonderful pool and terrace with sunbeds and outside solar shower Country modern kitchen with everything you need
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Beautiful and comfortable converted Barn. Large garden.
Wonderful pool and terrace with sunbeds and outside solar shower
Country modern kitchen with everything you need
Entrance into kitchen from pation. Plus Lobby to the left with seperate toilet and sink area
Dining area seats 6 people. Selection of CD's to set the ambiance
Open plan with comfortable Chesterfield sofa and chair area within the dining area.
Cosy log burner, comfy sofas and double patio doors to the terrace and garden
French and English TV, DVD player
1st Double bedroom with King size bed
1st double with plenty of wardrobe space
Double room with wardrobe and drawers
Family bathroom with corner bath
Both single bedrooms are similar, light and airy with wardrobes and drawers
Large patio with table and chairs for 6 people
Plenty of room for games in the garden
Relax and enjoy
Extra family members welcome
Patio and ample parking
Your entrance to the pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ducey, Manche, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hannah M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Perfect! Wish we'd found them years ago!”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

If I could give Mark and Lynda more than 5 stars I would. You will definitely not be disappointed when you book here.
The property is completely as described, in fact if anything the pictures don't do it justice! Whether you stay at the cabin or the barn you'll find all the necessary equipment needed for your stay.
Recently we returned for our second visit - previously with best friends and this time with my parents. This time we had the extra addition of the pool which made the experience even more fantastic than it was the first time and so much love and effort has gone into the high class finish; Mark and Lynda you really did make us feel so welcome - thank you!
We will be returning again next year without a doubt! Whether you are a couple or a family that fancy a nice relaxed break away where you still have the amenities of home, this is the place for you. The area is lovely and Mark & Lynda will be only too happy to advise on their local knowledge for places you may wish to visit (or check the visitor guide when you get to the property)!
In short...book now!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
50sarahel...
Wakefield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely barn conversion in rural setting”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We were a group of mixed age and a boisterous dog and all of us had a great time. The house is nicely converted and the owners who live close by are helpful, friendly and very obliging. The property is conveniently located for a host of lovely and interesting places to visit.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise D
Jersey, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 24 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This house is stunning, a home from home with the warmest of welcomes from the owners Mark and Lynda. Not only is the house situated in such a pretty and convenient area, but the service provided by the owners was outstanding and everything you could think of has been thought out and provided.

We arrived late on Thursday evening to a roaring fire (after following the great directions provided) and I fell in love with the place straight away. The rooms are of great size and the views are beautiful. The attention to detail that has gone into this house and into the service that Mark and Lynda provide is amazing. Reading the guest book within the house, there have been people come to stay here from all over the world and everybody has given their stay 10/10 which I would completely agree with.

The house, area and owners made us feel so relaxed and as we had visited the area before we felt that we didn't want to venture far as we wanted to get the most out of our stay at the house!

The weather when we stayed was ok, but I can really see myself sitting outside in the summer on the terrace waiting for the Trout to be cooked on the bbq (which my husband would have caught from the local trout lake and bar known as Chez Jo Jo's just five mins down the road) and sipping a glass of wine!

We enjoyed our stay here that much that we are looking to buy a property similar to this one for our holiday home....either that or we shall be booking this little Gem for the next 20 years ...so grab the chance to stay here as soon as possible! :o)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - The bed in the master bedroom was so comfortable too!
Liked least: Having to leave at the end of our stay!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig272
Wickford, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely French barn conversion with fantastic hosts”
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed for 4 nights and we both it as longer. The property is lovely, in a lovely area of Normandy and the owners (Mark and Linda) were fantastic and really welcoming.

Thanks for a great time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts welcome and attention
Liked least: Wifi could have been stronge
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;