We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Marvellous”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Les Jardins d'Hardelot
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Marvellous”
Reviewed 17 November 2012

Stayed for 4 nights in this fantastically located hotel in October when it was very quiet. The rooms were modern and spacious , we were at the back of the hotel with the sun all day on the balcony so if possible ask for one of those rooms. The cocktails were very good and the breakfast was excellent for 12 euro each . The main attraction of the hotel was the steam room and jacuzzi which we had to ourselves for an hour and was lovely after a long days walking- well worth the 6euro each charge -you just need to book to ensure its heated etc before you wish to use it.
The location of the hotel couldn't be better and off peak there was no problem parking outside the hotel The staff were very friendly and went that one step further in being helpful by even printing off bus timetables and walking routes. The tranquil ambiance was definitely good for a short off peak rest for a few days. Will definitely go again.

Room Tip: Ask for room at back of hotel if you want all day sunshine when the weather is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank helen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    161
    16
    1
    2
See reviews for
96
266
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Langdon Hills Essex
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Stayed for long weekend in this delightful hotel. It's clean with large rooms, very comfortable beds. The shower was great large overhead shower plus a handheld shower attachment. Secure parking at rear of hotel is worth 6 euros nightly for us even though the town appears pretty quiet. Will definitely return.

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Cjincallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Excellent hotel, near the middle of town so not far to walk to restaurants and the beach.
Clean, excellent shower, maybe could do with tea and coffee making facilities in the room (would make all the difference)
We thought breakfast was expensive until we went down and found the choice was very good for food and beverages.
Would recommend this hotel to anyone, but check prices as it is possible to get a room for a discount.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hilary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Took a little trip to France to an area I have visited on a weekend away with the boys to play golf, have stayed at Hardelot before but at a different hotel. Although the area is pretty quite I decided to take my wife there as I sort of know the area. I looked on the net at the hotel I stayed at before, then saw the the Jardines had a room vacant for the time required so thought on its location being central to town and thought I would give it a try. The rooms are fantastic, clean, new, fresh and modern. The staff a very friendly, attentive and English speaking, well most of them. The breakfast is good although the same every day, but a varied choice of cold meats, cheeses, bread, croissants, eggs bacon etc. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to others as its a stones throw from the restaurants and the few bars locally and knowing the French drink driving laws it's certainly something to think about. We had a room for three as the hotel was fully booked, but the rates were pretty good compared to others. On the whole you would not be disappointed and I would say its a must for golfers to give a try. While your there, have a walk to Les Sables brasserie, ask for Max and have the Veal steak, bottle of cotes du Rhone and enjoy!

Jim Miller ( Hayes Middx )

Room Tip: Had a room at the back, but as the town so quiet I don't think room location is an issue. They d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimb057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2012

I stayed here on the way back up to Calais with my husband and 17 month old daughter. We parked in the hotels car park at the rear of the building which is secured by an electric gate and cost 6 euros which was added to our bill. The hotel was immaculate, tasteful and modern. There was a bar area serving cocktails at 6.50 euros and very reasonably priced wines along with many other drinks hot and cold. There was also another room with sofas, books (in French) and games. There was a microwave in the breakfast area which we were able to use to warm my daughters meals and milk, high chairs were also available. The lady on reception was extremely helpful and able to answer our many questions in English.

Our room was lovely and spacious and overlooked the town. The bathroom was amazing well it was more of a wet room really. There was also a fridge in the room which is unusual.

There wasn't much happening in the town when we were there end September but we found Les Sables restaurant which was nice.

My daughter was delighted to see the cot for her had Pooh Bear etc on it and it was like new too.

So overall the place was very clean, modern, chic and friendly, just how we like it!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BethanB5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Just one night but wish we could have stayed a lot longer. A beautiful, very new boutique hotel. Staff are brilliant, fixtures and fittings are all very high quality, comfortable, large bed, walk-in shower, excellent self-service breakfast. Pay car park but on street is free if you can find a space. Great little town with several good restaurants and an easy walk to the fantastic beach.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrumpyOldGet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peebles, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

This is as good as the other Trip advisers say, it is a fantastic location, with excellent staff. But keep it to yourself, Trip advisers only :-) It is exceptionaly clean and well appointed and handy for a selection of local eateries. As I said earlier lets keep this one among ourselves.

Room Tip: Try a rear room they ave better balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gerrysScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neufchatel-Hardelot
1.0 mi away
Hotel du Parc
Hotel du Parc
#2 of 3 in Neufchatel-Hardelot
460 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Chateau Clery
Hotel Chateau Clery
#1 of 1 in Hesdin-l'Abbe
585 reviews
1.2 mi away
Le Regina Hotel
Le Regina Hotel
#3 of 3 in Neufchatel-Hardelot
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
#1 of 22 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
670 reviews
7.6 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
#2 of 22 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,537 reviews
9.4 mi away
Hotel Atlantic
Hotel Atlantic
#1 of 5 in Wimereux
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Jardins d'Hardelot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins d'Hardelot

Property: Les Jardins d'Hardelot
Address: 451 avenue Francois 1er, 62152 Neufchatel-Hardelot, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Neufchatel-Hardelot
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Neufchatel-Hardelot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Jardins d'Hardelot 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Les Jardins d'Hardelot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins D'Hardelot France/Neufchatel-Hardelot

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing