We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Les Jardins d'Hardelot
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Booke in here for a one night stop over, what a great place, clean and freindly staff. breakfast range was excellent. The room was modern and comfortable, overall would have no doubt in recommending this hotel and will be back.

Room Tip: I was in 112 at the back of the hotel but Hardelot isnt a place for night life as such.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank icdabin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (472)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 472 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

This review shall be short, Les Jardins is what I would call a "Holiday-Inn" style hotel which seems to rare in France especially in the smaller areas. The rooms are all very spacious and have English telly which is very handy. The only gripe that I would have would be the cost of certain elements. To park your car in their car park would be 8 euros, there is parking space outside that is free so only a fool would pay the 8 euros. Also breakfast is 12 euros going up to 13 in the nearly future (£10 in British money), that is stupid for breakfast, we decided not to take up the offer and had our breakfast from a small café about 2 mins walk away for 4 euros so a saving of 32 euros!

I would stay there again however as the rooms are among the best we have stayed in

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Twunky123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Our second visit (our first was in the only three days of glorious sunshine in 2012) and the hotel lived up to our memories, despite the very different weather! The staff are ultra-efficient and very welcoming, the rooms very clean and have everything in them that you need. The breakfast is superb, a good range of hot and cold.
As there is no restaurant we dined out each night, but the bar and games room were good areas for an after-dinner drink.
We will be back, whatever the weather!

Room Tip: Balcony rooms on the quieter side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Loved this hotel and the location. Close to cafes, restaurants and bars. Huge room and bathrooms. Nice staff. Only downside was that they couldnt give me even an extra hour to checkout although I had arrived at midnight.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SiddMoras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We stayed here overnight on our way back to the UK via Eurotunnel from South West France. It is a very convenient place with easy access to the tunnel and it is pleasant to be able to go for a walk around the varied shops then along the beach after a long car journey. We have stayed here the previous year for the same reason and since then have tried other places close by, but have found that this one suits us the best. We like being able to walk out of the hotel and choose from various restaurants for dinner. We dinned this time at O'delice which is very close. Our room was once again very good but we had one on the front of the hotel and found it difficult to sleep with the amount of light from the street outside, the birds were singing at 2am in January it was so bright. It was probably worse due to Christmas lights and perhaps they had a back out blind that we did not find, I don't know. The rear of the Hotel is much better and I think the front could be very noisy in high season. We had lovely cocktails in the hotel bar before dinner and found the breakfast to be reasonably good for a French hotel.

We found a much lower price online but when we telephoned the hotel and told them, they matched the price.

Room Tip: Choose one at the rear if you want it dark and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeborahNorthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

- well situated hotel right in the centre of the Hardelot and within a very short walk to the long sandy beach.
- excellent (young) hotel staff. Very friendly, and helpful.
- great family bedroom
- comfortable and welcoming lounge / bar with an additional 'family' sitting area where you can have a drink and play board games with your small children,
- while there is no restaurant for dinner, there are many restaurants within a short walking distance from the hotel.
- secure parking (at a charge) is available.

Room Tip: Family bedroom for 4 is easily large enough for two parents and two children, with plenty of sitting...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelJIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

This is a relatively new hotel in this seaside village. Clean, bright, warm and well appointed as well as well located, its modernity helps it to stand out from so many more well-worn competitors. This same modernity may go a little far in the impersonality of the breakfast experience though. A buffet is one thing but when everything including coffee is help-yourself, something is missing at E12 a head. Otherwise the hotel is attractively priced, stylish and recommended. The question of a dead season visit is relevant: what is the best test - to find a place attractive when there are hardly any visitors; or how well it copes with being busy?

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrandpaTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neufchatel-Hardelot
1 mi away
Hotel du Parc
Hotel du Parc
#2 of 3 in Neufchatel-Hardelot
523 reviews
4.9 mi away
Najeti Hotel Chateau Clery
Najeti Hotel Chateau Clery
#1 of 1 in Hesdin-l'Abbe
631 reviews
8 mi away
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
#4 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Le Regina Hotel
Le Regina Hotel
#3 of 3 in Neufchatel-Hardelot
183 reviews
7.6 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
#3 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,733 reviews
9.4 mi away
Hotel Atlantic
Hotel Atlantic
#1 of 5 in Wimereux
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Jardins d'Hardelot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins d'Hardelot

Address: 451 avenue Francois 1er, 62152 Neufchatel-Hardelot, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Neufchatel-Hardelot
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Neufchatel-Hardelot
Price Range: £63 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Jardins d'Hardelot 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Les Jardins d'Hardelot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins D'Hardelot France/Neufchatel-Hardelot

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing