We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Les Jardins d'Hardelot
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
725 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 369 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This is a modern hotel which is nicely decorated and clean. The receptionists are friendly and also staff the bar and breakfast room. The standard room we had was large and had a large window overlooking the main street. It was the Bastille party on the street outside the night we stayed and we were not disturbed by the party at all. The room has very good air conditioning so no need to open the windows for air. The bar is quiet but offers reasonably priced drinks. My only complaint is that our booking said 'free parking' but we were told we had to pay for parking. I showed my booking confirmation with free parking and was told that meant you could park on the main road for free, which I think is a bit naughty. You should be able to park in the hotel carpark for free. You can hire a jacuzzi room by the hour which is nice, although I didn't try it out. I will definitely return to this hotel. It's in a good location for the beautiful beach. The resort itself is quite pleasant - it feels like it has all been built in the last few years. There are a few Irish pubs which I personally didn't want from a French beach resort. There are also bakeries, shops and restaurants nearby which are nice.

Room Tip: The rooms are large and modern. We stayed in a standard room and it was very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KateLondon_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    165
    16
    1
    2
See reviews for
97
269
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lovendegem, Belgium
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed here in March '14 and it was a nice stay!
Only stayed here for one night, but we had a good time.

Rooms are modern and quiet, breakfast is healthy and French but has somthing for everybody.

The only remark I could make is that there is no minibar. But the bar downstairs is quite nice :)

Room Tip: Ask a room close to the parking area behind the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenbck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Booke in here for a one night stop over, what a great place, clean and freindly staff. breakfast range was excellent. The room was modern and comfortable, overall would have no doubt in recommending this hotel and will be back.

Room Tip: I was in 112 at the back of the hotel but Hardelot isnt a place for night life as such.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank icdabin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This review shall be short, Les Jardins is what I would call a "Holiday-Inn" style hotel which seems to rare in France especially in the smaller areas. The rooms are all very spacious and have English telly which is very handy. The only gripe that I would have would be the cost of certain elements. To park your car in their car park would be 8 euros, there is parking space outside that is free so only a fool would pay the 8 euros. Also breakfast is 12 euros going up to 13 in the nearly future (£10 in British money), that is stupid for breakfast, we decided not to take up the offer and had our breakfast from a small café about 2 mins walk away for 4 euros so a saving of 32 euros!

I would stay there again however as the rooms are among the best we have stayed in

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Twunky123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Our second visit (our first was in the only three days of glorious sunshine in 2012) and the hotel lived up to our memories, despite the very different weather! The staff are ultra-efficient and very welcoming, the rooms very clean and have everything in them that you need. The breakfast is superb, a good range of hot and cold.
As there is no restaurant we dined out each night, but the bar and games room were good areas for an after-dinner drink.
We will be back, whatever the weather!

Room Tip: Balcony rooms on the quieter side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Loved this hotel and the location. Close to cafes, restaurants and bars. Huge room and bathrooms. Nice staff. Only downside was that they couldnt give me even an extra hour to checkout although I had arrived at midnight.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SiddMoras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We stayed here overnight on our way back to the UK via Eurotunnel from South West France. It is a very convenient place with easy access to the tunnel and it is pleasant to be able to go for a walk around the varied shops then along the beach after a long car journey. We have stayed here the previous year for the same reason and since then have tried other places close by, but have found that this one suits us the best. We like being able to walk out of the hotel and choose from various restaurants for dinner. We dinned this time at O'delice which is very close. Our room was once again very good but we had one on the front of the hotel and found it difficult to sleep with the amount of light from the street outside, the birds were singing at 2am in January it was so bright. It was probably worse due to Christmas lights and perhaps they had a back out blind that we did not find, I don't know. The rear of the Hotel is much better and I think the front could be very noisy in high season. We had lovely cocktails in the hotel bar before dinner and found the breakfast to be reasonably good for a French hotel.

We found a much lower price online but when we telephoned the hotel and told them, they matched the price.

Room Tip: Choose one at the rear if you want it dark and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeborahNorthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neufchatel-Hardelot
1.0 mi away
Hotel du Parc
Hotel du Parc
#2 of 3 in Neufchatel-Hardelot
4.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Chateau Clery
Hotel Chateau Clery
#1 of 1 in Hesdin-l'Abbe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
1.2 mi away
Le Regina Hotel
Le Regina Hotel
#3 of 3 in Neufchatel-Hardelot
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
#1 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
7.6 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
#3 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,563 reviews
9.4 mi away
Hotel Atlantic
Hotel Atlantic
#1 of 5 in Wimereux
4.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Jardins d'Hardelot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins d'Hardelot

Property: Les Jardins d'Hardelot
Address: 451 avenue Francois 1er, 62152 Neufchatel-Hardelot, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Neufchatel-Hardelot
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Neufchatel-Hardelot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Jardins d'Hardelot 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Les Jardins d'Hardelot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins D'Hardelot France/Neufchatel-Hardelot

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing