We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent if you're travelling with 3 children- apartments”
Review of Hotel du Parc

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel du Parc
Certificate of Excellence
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent if you're travelling with 3 children- apartments”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Sometimes it can be a pain travelling with 3 children, some hotels can be a bit snotty about having 3 children in a room. However when we were looking for something for a few nights, I was happy to stumble across this hotel that also has apartments.
The hotel itself is beautifully presented in lovely spacious surroundings. There are tennis courts, a swimming pool and a small play park for younger children within the grounds. The apartment was clean, bright, with 2 bedrooms (one with bunk beds, one with a double bed) and a sofa bed (comfortable) in the lounge.
The kitchen is tiny, don't be expecting to cook up a fabulous meal as worktop space is limited, but it is well supplied with crockery, cutlery pans etc.
We didn't eat in the hotel, but one morning did order their "corbeille de boulanger" which for 12 Euro had 5 pain au chocolats, 5 croissants, 5 pain au raisin, various jams. honey and butter. We collected it from the bar in the morning having ordered it the night before and we were very pleased with it, it saved us going out to the boulangerie in the morning.
Towels and toiletries were also provided which made it feel like a hotel. The staff we spoke to were polite and friendly, we would not hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J0mac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    244
    65
    14
    3
See reviews for
98
272
1
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, England
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

This is a lovely hotel in a very quiet area that was ideal for our golfing break. We played Les Dunes and Les Pins and we were very impressed. Hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful, most of them having good English which, combined with our GCE French, got us by. Only moan was the slow service in the pricey restaurant -- 50 minutes waiting for first course! Still, when it came it was very good. There are no bars within reasonable walking distance so we drank in the hotel. Local brew was OK price-wise but spirits eye-wateringly expensive. All things considered, we hope to return next year.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J-J-Baker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

A large group of us stayed here in March 2014. Good location and very friendly staff. We will definitely visit this hotel again as part of a golf break. The beer was reasonably priced for France but watch out for the price of whiskey (Matt!).

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidR511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Stayed one night with a friend, couldn't get a deluxe room as they weren't available with twin beds except at a silly price. Had to ask for extra pillows, tea and coffee making things etc, which for the price of the room, should come as standard. Not a lot of English spoken, but our French was good enough to get us through.

Dinner in the restaurant was way over-priced for what was on offer, the starter was nice but our duck main course was overcooked and tough and the finely chopped vegetables were very strange and quite unpleasant.

Breakfast was also overpriced, there was very little selection left when we got there (there was a golfing party of around 12 men and I think they had under estimated how much food to prepare). I was offered one cup of coffee and tried to get a refil but was ignored. I also asked for some pastries as there were none left and was ignored (the lady just took the basket away and didn't bring it back).

As I said, it's a nice hotel but more attention to detail is needed before I would give it more stars.

Room Tip: Try and get a room with a balcony, especially in the summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mollie1401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We arrived at the hotel very late after a trip I would rather forget... The staff were very friendly and showed us and our two exhausted daughters to our 2 nice, big connecting rooms. Very good night's sleep - the rooms were clean and the bathrooms had been recently renovated. The only comment would be that the carpets are due for an update, but I understand that there is a rolling program of works. Very nice breakfast buffet - good coffee - we were not hurried out even though we, and another couple, were after the posted end of breakfast time. The hotel reminds me of resort-type hotels I have stayed at in the US - big airy reception, and big bedrooms.

However, the real surprise came when I asked at reception where I could find a tyre replacement service (I had a puncture just before entering the Eurotunnel train... fully loaded for Christmas, raining, replacement tyre under the car accessible only by removing all the luggage etc... not much fun!). The Director of the hotel took me to the local tyre service (which I would never have found myself as it was some distance away and we were the weekend before Christmas when many businesses had already closed). Once the Director had made sure that everything was being fixed, he left for his meeting locally, but then came back 30 minutes later to make sure that all was in order.

Truly, the service from the Director and all his staff was superb. The people of the North of France have a reputation for being friendly and helpful - and they lived up to it.

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and we will definitely be back. They turned an unpleasant trip around for us and made it memorable for the right reasons.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Seb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimbergen
Level Contributor
166 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

spent a long weekend in this hotel, nicely set out in a green area, late October. so right, at the end, not to say after the season, swimming pool closed etc., but still a very nice place to stay. comfy rooms, clean, quite, spaceous.
nice breakfast, cosy bar. friendly personnel.
only the wellness really is way too small to be of any interest.
nevertheless, I would not mind returning to this hotel

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fvs1308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldershot
Level Contributor
425 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Stayed for one night on a wet night in November. Hotel nicely appointed and staff seem good. Even the standard room is a nice size. Didn't eat there but cocktails EUR8.5 in the bar. Games room has snooker, pinball and table football

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neufchatel-Hardelot
1.0 mi away
Les Jardins d'Hardelot
Les Jardins d'Hardelot
#1 of 3 in Neufchatel-Hardelot
427 reviews
4.1 mi away
Najeti Hotel Chateau Clery
Najeti Hotel Chateau Clery
#1 of 1 in Hesdin-l'Abbe
595 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Regina Hotel
Le Regina Hotel
#3 of 3 in Neufchatel-Hardelot
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
#2 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
695 reviews
7.6 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
#3 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,588 reviews
8.3 mi away
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
#9 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Parc

Property: Hotel du Parc
Address: 111 avenue Francois 1er, 62152 Neufchatel-Hardelot, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Neufchatel-Hardelot
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Neufchatel-Hardelot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel du Parc 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel du Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Hardelot
Best Western Hardelot
Hardelot Best Western
Hotel Du Parc France/Neufchatel-Hardelot

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing