We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for our golf break” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel du Parc

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel du Parc
Braintree, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great for our golf break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

As part of a group of 8 couples, 2 nights, with pre-arranged dinners; everyone thought the hotel was of a high standard and food very good. Clean everywhere and mostly friendly staff. good atmosphere in the bar, for World Cup!

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    232
    61
    13
    3
See reviews for
94
259
1
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We (two couples) stayed for three nights and the hotel serves as a good base for travelling round the area. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We thought the breakfast was expensive (16 euros) for what was essentially a continental style offering, and food was not always replenished quickly when it ran out. Unless you do not mind a 30 - 40 minute easy walk you need the car to go into Hardelot and the front - which is magnificent.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stantheman45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thetford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

We chose this hotel because it was half way from our place in Normandy to Calais...I wish we would have stayed more than one night here. The hotel sits in a very quiet location and would have been great for a quiet week-long vacation.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ammanford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Have just spend 4 days staying at the Hotel Do Parc, what a wonderful hotel.
Let me put a few things straight
1/ breakfast all cooked food was restocked once they become empty, nothing was too much trouble for the breakfast staff, there was always plenty to eat ,
2/The restaurant food was very good, well cooked and very tasty, most nights steak was on the menu, also some very good fish dishes, there is a al la carte menu, the restaurant staff were great, The room we had was beautiful very large with a balcony,and no plastic chairs in our room, we have stayed at this hotel 4 times now. We have stayed when it was a Best Western and in my opinion the hotel and restaurant are now better, the staff are more very friendly.
3/ We had a holiday booked in Spain for September and have now cancelled this holiday, and will now book a week at the Hotel Du Parc in October. Thank for making our holiday so nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kenward71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heytesbury UK
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

My friend always stayed here when it was a Best Western and enthused about its comfort, design and food, but she was disappointed to see how it had changed from being quite luxurious to what it is now. There were still signs of its former glory, but the plastic chairs in the bedrooms were a bit of a giveaway to the changes. Having not been there before it seemed clean and reasonably appointed. I'm 6' 6" so the 7 foot wide bed was great. Nice bathroom and separate loo. The room I was in was on the ground floor with a small terrace looking out over well kept grounds. There was a table and chairs, but overlooked by balconies on the two higher floors. Slippers and bathrobe were provided, but I think this might have been a slightly more expensive room.

In the evening the bar was run by a young chap who was nice enough but was obviously learning the ropes and had far to go.

Breakfast was OK except you had to get there early if you wanted hot food. There was just one small heated cabinet with a plate of bacon, a dish of chopped sausage and a dish of scrambled eggs, but once it was gone it was never topped up and it was gone almost as soon as breakfast started as it was the preference of the many Brits staying there for the golf. Otherwise there was a good selection of cold meats, pastries, toast and juices.

Having never seen this place during its Best Western days I though it was adequate, clean and comfortable, but the restaurant food in the evening leaved something to be desired and not to be recommended if you are expecting something special.

Room Tip: Go for a room with balcony on the first or second floor. The balconies seemed a bit more private and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

stayed as part of a golf trip so didn't specifically choose the hotel.seemed to be a lot of fairly lukewarm reviews.
We all thought it was difficult to fault - lots of ameneties,pleasant staff,good restaurant and what I was told was a good pool.
Even a full sized snooker table,although the weight of the French snooker balls made it very hard to hit them straight.
nice place,would go again.

Room Tip: got upgraded to apartments -lots of space but don't know about price/value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mick m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
57 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Selected as a stopover on a drive further south in France. Its convenient location, apartment rooms that sleep 5 and heated pool were its selling points. The first two were fantastic, alas the pool was not warm.

If the pool had been lovely and warm, as promised, this review would have been a lot different, even given the soulless mass of the hotel. Since, the service was great and family friendly.

Room Tip: Apartments well sized with a double bedroom, bunk room and sofabed in lounge which worked well for u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LuckyLooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neufchatel-Hardelot
1.2 mi away
Les Jardins d'Hardelot
Les Jardins d'Hardelot
#1 of 3 in Neufchatel-Hardelot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Chateau Clery
Hotel Chateau Clery
#1 of 1 in Hesdin-l'Abbe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
8.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
#1 of 22 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Le Regina Hotel
Le Regina Hotel
#3 of 3 in Neufchatel-Hardelot
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
#2 of 22 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,511 reviews
7.6 mi away
Hotel Castel Victoria
Hotel Castel Victoria
#4 of 22 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Parc

Property: Hotel du Parc
Address: 111 avenue Francois 1er, 62152 Neufchatel-Hardelot, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Neufchatel-Hardelot
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Neufchatel-Hardelot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel du Parc 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel du Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Hardelot
Best Western Hardelot
Hardelot Best Western
Hotel Du Parc France/Neufchatel-Hardelot

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing