We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect place for a few days get away”
Review of Le Regina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Le Regina Hotel
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We have been coming to Le Regina for the past 7 years. The rooms are clean and comfortable although there is only a hand held shower in the bath. The beds are firm and offer an excellent nights rest, don’t forget to use the electric blinds as they keep all the light out, however an alarm clock will be needed to avoid over sleeping. The breakfast is typically continental, all fresh bread and pastries.
There is an excellent restaurant in the hotel and I would advise booking. The wines are not the cheapest but there are plenty of half bottles and there is a wide choice of wine by the glass.
Staff very friendly but you have to have a grasp of French in the dining room, even my school boy French was sufficient to get what I wanted.
WiFi available in the lobby area only, bit of a minus point.
For a few days of peace and quiet highly recommended.
Beach, long clean and uninhabited only about 1 mile away, plenty of walks in the pine forest that surrounds the area.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JAJTLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2012

I have travelled through France many times and stopped at many wonderful hotels, but when ever I return to France I always manage to arrange a night at this hotel. It offers well priced clean rooms, always a friendly service, but most of all a fantastic restaurant with a great selection of typical French food and wines, it's a year since I last stopped there on my way to deliver a car to Albi, but I have a motorcycle trip planned this July and I guess I will have to call again!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simons4r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I've stayed here with a group of golfers on several occasions and continue to feel welcome every time. The bar isn't large but well stocked and service friendly and efficient. Our dinners are pre-arranged and with no choice but always of excellent quality.
The breakfast is a bit limited, particularly if you are a fruit lover (either an apple or an orange!), but you can ask for freshly cooked scrambled eggs.
The rooms I've stayed in have always been of good size with two well separated twin beds!
Hardelot plage is a comfortable 20 minutes walk away for a choice of restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldbutwise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

Stayed here in Augusr for a golf trip (playing at Hardelot).Rooms simple but clean. Staff very helpful. There was no food choice for our group of 24 but what we had was very good.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BuckinghamHof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

My husband and I have stayed at the Regina twice this year en route for Brittany and will certainly stay again.

We booked a standard room as we were only staying for one night each time, but found it perfectly satisfactory. As it was on the ground floor I was very reassured that the window had shutters which enabled us to have the windows open, but still feel secure. The beds were very comfortable and the room clean. The upper floors have rooms with balconies.

The hotel has a nice terrace at the front, where we settled both times with a beer to unwind after our long journeys from the North East, and on our visit in August we were able to have dinner outside. The food was excellent on both occasions and the staff all very pleasant. Breakfast was also very good, and set us up for our onward journey.

All in all, a very pleasant place to stay, and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gladys50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2010

Booked via website after reading trip advisor comparisons. Hotel looks like it was built in 1970/80's but has been refurbished to modern standards. The public areas and our ''comfort' room were clean, contemporary and above a 2 star rating. Staff were all friendly, obliging and helpful. The sheets & towels were changed daily. We ate in Le Woods restaurant on Saturday evening and the menu, ambience & service were all above expectations. The restaurant is closed on Sunday evening otherwise we would have eaten there again. Our bathroom was spacious & clean although it was a little dated and the shower door needed attention. We could imagine the terrasse from the room being lovely in the summer.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank regken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2010

We are a demanding family, wanting a room for all of us together, with extra beds. Staff were responsive to our request over the phone - and said we would be very welcome. And that was true - on arrival we were greeted by friendly reception staff who said they hoped the room would be big enough (it was - even with the extra beds - and a spacious balcony too). Even the woman helping to serve breakfast the next morning asked us if we'd been comfortable as she'd been the one to make up the room for us. A lovely personal touch that was much appreciated after a long journey with small children.
This seemed to be characteristic of the hotel as a whole - everyone we met, from restaurant and hotel staff to guests, was smiling and friendly.
The restaurant - though a bit pricey - was extremely good and we enjoyed excellent lamb and steak, cooked just as we requested. Side dishes that came with the meal were beautifully presented - making this a really special treat for us on the last day of our holiday. And breakfast was plentiful and diverse enough for all our family's tastes!
The children were treated with respect and tolerance which really does make all the difference - as we could then relax and feel at home.
In sum a fantastic hotel that we will gladly visit again and recommend to others.
The best thing: flexibility to accommodate our requests and a warm welcome
The worst thing: difficult to find anything at all to complain about

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate03092010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neufchatel-Hardelot
0.8 mi away
Les Jardins d'Hardelot
Les Jardins d'Hardelot
#1 of 3 in Neufchatel-Hardelot
467 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel du Parc
Hotel du Parc
#2 of 3 in Neufchatel-Hardelot
519 reviews
4.2 mi away
Najeti Hotel Chateau Clery
Najeti Hotel Chateau Clery
#1 of 1 in Hesdin-l'Abbe
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
#4 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
750 reviews
7.0 mi away
Kyriad Le Touquet - Etaples
7.5 mi away
Hotel Red Fox
Hotel Red Fox
#5 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Regina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Regina Hotel

Address: 185 avenue Francois 1er, 62152 Neufchatel-Hardelot, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Neufchatel-Hardelot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Neufchatel-Hardelot
Price Range: £57 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Regina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Regina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Regina Hotel France/Neufchatel-Hardelot

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing