We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice terraces in superior rooms”
Review of Le Regina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Le Regina Hotel
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Besides the comfy bed and the very large terrace in the room, this hotel is not really inspiring. Nothing dramatic but nothing exciting either. Rooms vary in size (we had a large one) and have different views (ours unfortunately was facing the car park - not the best to enjoy the large terrace) so it is all down to luck. Our bathroom was very basic, with a broken shower, limited hot water and poor water pressure.

Breakfast is not very tasty. They cook eggs on demand but the buffet is very limited in choice and not properly refilled (be ready to queue on week ends).

They advertise free wi-fi in the rooms but it did not work during our 3 day stay.

All the staff at front desk was nice and helpful but no one was able to solve the problem with the wi-fi unfortunately which was annoying.

Not a bad hotel, probably somewhere between 2 and 3 stars.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a terrace. Opt for a view towards the main road rather than towards the car park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Supermercado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2012

We went as a group of 8 golfers - male and female.

The hotel is very convenient for Les Pins and Les Dunes courses and many more courses within easy striking distance. So, it depends what you need for such a vacation. The hotel is not walking distance to Hardelot and to our horror discovered there is no local taxi service - they have to come from quite a distance. We did bite the bullet for an evening in Le Touquet (about 25 mins away) but at 40 euro each way per person it was an expensive night out. A few of us ate in the hotel one night and i've got to say the food was absolutely heavenly. Really very very good. But there was virtually nobody in the restaurant so it was not very atmospheric. The others elected a duty driver and drove into Hardelot but again it was very quiet.

The rooms are very clean and basic. We didn't discover the electric blinds until after we checked out!! Weirdly our bathroom had a bath with a shower attachment but no real way of having a shower.... I think they could sort that one out! But the beds were comfortable albeit very narrow!! One good turn over and you could land on the floor....

The hotel is at the edge of a busy road so sitting outside in the evening was very pleasant but also very traffic noisy.

All of the staff were simply lovely, extremely helpful and very hard working.

I'd definitely recommend the hotel if you just needed a quick stop on your way through or if you are a group who are content to dine in every night and make your own fun. Or if you have a tee total travelling companion!!

Room Tip: I don't have a tip. Our room was number 37 and overlooked the car park :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pusilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We have been coming to Le Regina for the past 7 years. The rooms are clean and comfortable although there is only a hand held shower in the bath. The beds are firm and offer an excellent nights rest, don’t forget to use the electric blinds as they keep all the light out, however an alarm clock will be needed to avoid over sleeping. The breakfast is typically continental, all fresh bread and pastries.
There is an excellent restaurant in the hotel and I would advise booking. The wines are not the cheapest but there are plenty of half bottles and there is a wide choice of wine by the glass.
Staff very friendly but you have to have a grasp of French in the dining room, even my school boy French was sufficient to get what I wanted.
WiFi available in the lobby area only, bit of a minus point.
For a few days of peace and quiet highly recommended.
Beach, long clean and uninhabited only about 1 mile away, plenty of walks in the pine forest that surrounds the area.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JAJTLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

I have travelled through France many times and stopped at many wonderful hotels, but when ever I return to France I always manage to arrange a night at this hotel. It offers well priced clean rooms, always a friendly service, but most of all a fantastic restaurant with a great selection of typical French food and wines, it's a year since I last stopped there on my way to deliver a car to Albi, but I have a motorcycle trip planned this July and I guess I will have to call again!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simons4r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I've stayed here with a group of golfers on several occasions and continue to feel welcome every time. The bar isn't large but well stocked and service friendly and efficient. Our dinners are pre-arranged and with no choice but always of excellent quality.
The breakfast is a bit limited, particularly if you are a fruit lover (either an apple or an orange!), but you can ask for freshly cooked scrambled eggs.
The rooms I've stayed in have always been of good size with two well separated twin beds!
Hardelot plage is a comfortable 20 minutes walk away for a choice of restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldbutwise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

Stayed here in Augusr for a golf trip (playing at Hardelot).Rooms simple but clean. Staff very helpful. There was no food choice for our group of 24 but what we had was very good.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BuckinghamHof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

My husband and I have stayed at the Regina twice this year en route for Brittany and will certainly stay again.

We booked a standard room as we were only staying for one night each time, but found it perfectly satisfactory. As it was on the ground floor I was very reassured that the window had shutters which enabled us to have the windows open, but still feel secure. The beds were very comfortable and the room clean. The upper floors have rooms with balconies.

The hotel has a nice terrace at the front, where we settled both times with a beer to unwind after our long journeys from the North East, and on our visit in August we were able to have dinner outside. The food was excellent on both occasions and the staff all very pleasant. Breakfast was also very good, and set us up for our onward journey.

All in all, a very pleasant place to stay, and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gladys50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neufchatel-Hardelot
0.8 mi away
Les Jardins d'Hardelot
Les Jardins d'Hardelot
#1 of 3 in Neufchatel-Hardelot
467 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel du Parc
Hotel du Parc
#2 of 3 in Neufchatel-Hardelot
519 reviews
4.2 mi away
Najeti Hotel Chateau Clery
Najeti Hotel Chateau Clery
#1 of 1 in Hesdin-l'Abbe
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
#4 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
750 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hotel Red Fox
Hotel Red Fox
#5 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
698 reviews
7.0 mi away
Kyriad Le Touquet - Etaples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Regina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Regina Hotel

Address: 185 avenue Francois 1er, 62152 Neufchatel-Hardelot, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Neufchatel-Hardelot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Neufchatel-Hardelot
Price Range: £58 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Regina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Regina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Regina Hotel France/Neufchatel-Hardelot

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing