We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real Surfer's place”
Review of Surfer's Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Surfer's Villa
Certificate of Excellence
Hulst, The Netherlands
1 review
“Real Surfer's place”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I was here in june 2013, very close to really good beachbreak estagnots, but also bourdaines is a short walk. The house has à friendly vibe and you will meet Surfers from whole the world, in my case Wales, Germany, Slovakia and France! The owner Cédric is an experienced surfer and friendly guy, also it is possible to book surflessons. He will guide you to the right beach at right time. After surf you can play with XBOX , pingpong, snooker or just chill with à beer.
The Surfer's villa has à few surftech surfboards you can hire. There is also a well stocked surfshop just in front of the villa where you can grab a bargain, like T-shirts :D
It is an awesome place and location, and I will definately come back.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatSan311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    0
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We've spent 1 week in Surfer's villa back in June 2013 and it was amazing. The place is located near the beach, in a calm part of Seignosse but not far away from center of Hossegor with nice shops and restaurants.
There is a billiard, slack line, trampoline, and pingpong table available, in case you're not enjoying yourself surfing :) There is this huge veranda where we've had a BBQ one night. It comfortably accomodates up to 20 people.
The beach is wide and long with great waves. We've booked the housemaster Cedric for surf lessons and he's the best teacher you can get! Went to the water with us and taught us to catch our first green waves in 4 days! Totally incredible. You can rent surfboards and wetsuits here as well.
Totally recomend this place to anyone who'd like to surf and chill out. I plan to go back there this June 2014 so see you then.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bachy_surf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midigama, Sri Lanka
1 review
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Very nice place, great people and chill atmospehere. If you are looking for a hostel style accommondation, close to the beach, totally recommend ! Surfboards to rent and the best french surf-instructor, Cedric, in place.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoodWavesurfcamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neath
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

stayed here for a month in may 2013. the guy who runs the place, Cederic is a top surfer and a top guy. friendly, full of advice and always has time for you.

I stayed in a room of 6 at first and the beds were basic but what you would expect from a hostel. the power shower was fantastic after a long day surfing though.

the living area had a large flat screen tv, comfortable sofas, a guitar, x box, pool table, books, magazines etc and above all else made a great communal room where you could meet other people.

The garden, which recently had some work done to it, making it look a lot more appealing to sit out in the sunshine. there is also a large trampoline, a slack line and ping pong table. there is also a bbq.

the kitchen has all the facilities you could hope for and was kept very clean.
breakfast was nice too. fresh baguttes, aselection of jams and honey. several cereals and tea and coffee along with fruit juice. basic but perfect before a mornings surf.

the location is great, although a good 40 minute walk from Hossegor central plage. but there is a free bus service that runs through july and august. the villa is between Estagnot and Les bourdaines and if you go through the V.V.F carpark behind the villa you will be on the beach in minutes, and a break that is quieter than the other two. there is also a shop opposite with plenty of surf gear for sale and board and cycle hire. theres also a supermarket near by and a fantastic resteraunt called 46 avenue de pennon(must try!)

there is a big lock up where you can safely keep you boards, and you can also hire a board or/and have lessons.

I had a fantastic time there and cannot wait to go back!

Lee

Room Tip: as always with a hostel, try and get the room of four, less people snoring!!! though the best shower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gasman2311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seignosse
1.0 mi away
Belambra Clubs Les Tuquets
0.7 mi away
Logis Lacotel
Logis Lacotel
#6 of 17 in Hossegor
122 reviews
2.8 mi away
Baya Hotel & Spa
Baya Hotel & Spa
#1 of 11 in Capbreton
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Les Hortensias du Lac
Les Hortensias du Lac
#2 of 17 in Hossegor
203 reviews
1.1 mi away
Residence Domaine de l'Agreou
1.9 mi away
Hotel & Spa Villa Seren
Hotel & Spa Villa Seren
#3 of 17 in Hossegor
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surfer's Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfer's Villa

Property: Surfer's Villa
Address: 46 avenue du Penon, 40510 Seignosse, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Landes > Seignosse
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Seignosse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a spacious villa 50 metres from the beach of Seignosse, this B&B has a garden with a terrace and offers free Wi-Fi. Guests are welcome to take part of the B&B’s on-site surf courses.At Surfer’s Villa, all rooms feature en suite bathrooms with showers.A spacious lounge area with a flat-screen TV, video games and a computer is at guests’ disposal at the B&B. Other available activities are billiards and table tennis.With a microwave and a dishwasher, the B&B’s communal kitchen is equipped with kitchenware and a refrigerator. Meals can be enjoyed in the dining area or al fresco on the terrace.The B&B provides a shuttle service, bringing guests to and from different surf-friendly beaches in the area. The city of Bayonne is 28 km away and Biarritz is 34 km from the B&B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Surfer's Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing