We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AT THE END, NOT A BAD STAY AT ALL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Victor's Residenz-Hotel Frankenthal
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Frankenthal
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Traveling for business, I often appreciate functionality and comforts more than many aesthetic aspects. Being my first time in this hotel, I was ready to any surprise but at the end, in general it was a positive surprise. I do not know the town of Frankenthal but I decided to stay here because in the middle between 2 business visits. For what is concerning the hotel, I had very positive impressions: the building is very nice with a curious tower-shaped structure, clean and nice furnished, whit all possible comforts, fitness area, WiFi, a wonderful breakfast room on the top of the house. Also the personnel is very friendly and helpful, both at the front desk as well as at the bar etc. Only negative impressions: I didn't find air conditioning in the room, which might be quite unpleasant in the warm season. During my stay, for example, the weather was generally not extremely hot and though in August, the day was quite fresh for the season (approx 20/22 °C) but being my room oriented to south, I could sleep only thanks to the open window during the night. Other negative remark: it looks, there's no restaurant in the house. You can have something warm to eat sitting at the table in the bar, prepared by the helpful willing personnel, small and easy things chosen among the international and local specialties.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Runningnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2011

Have visited Victor's on many occasions and never seem to tire of it. Staff is ever so helpful, breakfast in the top floor restaurant lack absolutely nothing. Funny how some people rate a hotel and give it bootom marks just because the rooms haven't got vaults where they can safely put away their precious lap tops.

Room Tip: Avoid in full summer. rooms not air conditioned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanjin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2009

An interesting hotel.

The room we booked and the room we received differed. We booked and paid for an upgraded room but received a basic room but did not notice until a couple of days ago.

In a basic room there is not a room safe. To store our laptops safely we had to use the managers safes at the front desk. It took 30 minutes for the hotel to find someone with the key for a safe that was large enough for the computer. The hassel of the front desk each time we left was a bit of a pain. The question we ask ourselves now is: would the room we paid for have a safe big enough for the laptop. Likely not.

The breakfast that was included in the room rate was first class witha nice view of the city. You could even see both sides of the Rhine River Valley. The service was great too. (note the hotel now charges 15 euros a person for breakfast).

The biggest problem we had was with parking, The hotel has only 3 parking spaces. You have to use the convention centre parking lot that is attached to the hotel. The hotel website said the charge was 7 euros per night, the cost was actually 7.50 euors for each in an out. For added complication if you parked overnight you had to have front desk key the extit card in a special way or you could not get out (not told to us). The second and final night (as planned) we could not park in the convention centre lot due to a concert. There were spaces in the lot but the automated system would not allow entry as it thought the lot was full. Another trip to the desk and we were advised we could park in the driveway but we had to move the car in an hour or so. So much for a warm night in the hotel room.

The problem is there are not many decent places to stay in this small city,

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank BCtraveler44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2008

I stayed here for one night whilst in the area on business. The first thing that you notice about this hotel is the design. It's very different - a big red tower! The bedrooms are spread across seven floors and they are access from a central balcony on each floor. It's possible to look up from the floor to the roof whilst standing in the centre.

The bedroom was very comfortable and although I was on the fourth floor (half-way up) I still had a very good view.

Sauna and spa was excellent, had the place to myself on the day I arrived. Once again I am getting used to saunas without bathing costumes - must remember to wear shorts when next in a British hotel!

Food was good quality and reasonably priced. Wireless internet was good signal in the room, but a little pricey at 22 Euro for 24hrs. The sooner this service becomes free universally the better.

Parking is behind the hotel in a secure car park, 7.50 euro for the night added to your room bill. Well stocked mini-bar with the usual crazy prices (3 euro for 200ml bottle of Coke).

The lasting impression of this hotel is the friendliness of the staff, very quiet room and the quirky design of the hotel. I loved it.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Swindon Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2007

We stayed here one night on a Globus Tour (Scenic Delights), although this was not the hotel we were scheduled to stay at with our tour group. We arrived late and everything in the town was closed. However, this was one of the nicest hotels we stayed at during the whole trip. It was very modern and the round building gave it a unique feel. Our room was very nice - very trendy, modern, and clean.
We had dinner on the top floor of this hotel, compliments of our tour. The dinner was horrible, usually when dinner was included we got a menu of 3-4 items to choose from, at this hotel, everyone got the same thing. The food was very local, typical German food. The main dish was some kind of sausage dish stuffed with a pickle in the middle. I thought that it was disgusting.
We also ate breakfast there in the morning. It was a nice buffet with plenty of choices.

  • Stayed: July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank lithlith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lillou33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina K, Manager at Victor's Residenz-Hotel Frankenthal, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: so wie ich es beurteilen kan sind alle zimmer sehr ruhig da dieses hotel die zimmer in einem kreis a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Konni14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina K, Manager at Victor's Residenz-Hotel Frankenthal, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankenthal hotels
0.2 mi away
Achat Comfort Frankenthal/Pfalz
0.3 mi away
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#2 of 4 in Frankenthal
52 reviews
0.4 mi away
Filling Hotel & Weinstube
Filling Hotel & Weinstube
#4 of 4 in Frankenthal
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victor's Residenz-Hotel Frankenthal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victor's Residenz-Hotel Frankenthal

Address: Mina-Karcher-Platz 9, 67227 Frankenthal, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Frankenthal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Frankenthal
Price Range: £72 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Victor's Residenz-Hotel Frankenthal 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located right next to the CongressForum Frankenthal, our hotel boasts an exceptional architectural style, modern conference facilities, supremely comfortable rooms, Victor's PhoneFlat, Victor's SkyTV and, of course, excellent service. Free WLAN in a Basic Version is available throughout the entire hotel.Victor's stands for superior service quality and hospitality that's second to none. Our 104 stylishly furnished rooms and studio apartments are flooded with natural light. We also offer special hypoallergenic and non-smoking rooms. Guests can make free International calls to all landlines and mobiles anywhere in the world from their room phone. Plus: all rooms are equipped with free Victor's SkyTV and a selection of different Sky programmes - for genuine entertainment pleasure. Start your day off on the right food with a breakfast above the rooftops of the city: our Panorama-Cafe on the 8th floor offers an impressive view across the Palatinate landscape. On Sundays and holidays, breakfast can be enjoyed until noon. Our Bistro-Bar invites you to lounge in style with your favourite drink and a selection of snacks. And what better way to end a busy day than relaxing in our wellness area with sauna, steam bath, whirlpool and infrared cabin. Victor's Residenz-Hotel Frankenthal is the perfect place for business and for major large-scale events. Not only can its own function rooms accommodate up to 40 persons, but the hotel also directly adjoins the CongressForum Frankenthal. Our central location in the heart of the city, across from the pedestrian zone, guarantees excellent access to the Rhine-Main-Neckar region, whether you're travelling by train or with your own car. In front of our hotel and in our neighbouring underground parking garage, 250 parking spaces are at our guests' disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Victor's Residenz-Hotel Frankenthal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Frankenthal
Frankenthal Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing