We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel with excellent staff”
Review of Gut Dyckhof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Gut Dyckhof
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Meerbusch
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel with excellent staff”
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We were here for a wedding - which was wonderful - but I would go back and stay there anyway. They were very friendly and helpful - and that started from the second we arrived, running late for the wedding they rushed us an ironing board to our room :) The hotel has nice extras - free minibar in the rooms, great breakfast, wifi (not many places in Duesseldorf area do, we found). The rooms are nice. And it is a nice location away from the big city if you want a break. Really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanstead78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    25
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
8
1
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Our initial impression was mixed as the staff at reception made no attempt to speak slowly (our German being very limited) and did not make us feel welcome. Other staff we met later were more customer-friendly.
The bedroom was spacious enough but despite being in the country we had to keep the windows closed as aeroplanes fly right over the hotel and Düsseldorf airport runways are less than three miles away as the crow (or aeroplane for that matter) flies. Double glazing did the job. Breakfast was plentiful and fresh.
The hotel is set in pleasant grounds which provide a nice view from bedrooms and the outdoor lounge.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fps75014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timisoara, Timis, Romania
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2013

This place is special by all means. Location, looks, interior, people.
It reminds me of old ages, when people lived in a more slow-pacing world than today. Wherever you are in the hotel premises you can imagine a horse carriage or a knight on a horse going around. The interior resembles more like a castle, there are a lot of stony and wooden elements, and some of the walls are made of bricks with no plaster on them.
Some rooms might be difficult to reach for people with disabilities, as there are a number of steps up and down and also some corridors which one has to take to reach the room. The higher the room number, the more of these.

The outside nature and the views are impressive and so close. I saw a rabbit passing by under my window. Hopefully it was part of nature and not escaped from the kitchen.

During daytime the silence can be interrupted by bypassing planes.

Overall it was a nice experience, I'll choose it again if I'll have the opportunity.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sza_bee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo Grove, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We came for the GDS show and decided to stay away from the city center in this hotel. It was clean, great restaurant and in a quite setting outside of Dusseldorf.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChiTown1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2011

This Hotel is hidden close to the city of Meerbush/Dusseldorf. Very friendly staff at the reception. Modern restaurant and renovated rooms and meeting rooms. This Hotel is part of a large park and therefore very relaxing and (I love it) you can keep the windows open at night. Rooms are large, bathroom modern and sufficient. Price is very competative. German breakfast with cereals and fruit.

Room Tip: Room with park view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stalenbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meerbusch
4.3 mi away
Rheinhotel Vier Jahreszeiten
2.3 mi away
Novotel Dusseldorf City West
Novotel Dusseldorf City West
#37 of 237 in Dusseldorf
592 reviews
2.4 mi away
Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Seestern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf
Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf
#4 of 237 in Dusseldorf
1,257 reviews
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Duesseldorf Seestern
Courtyard Duesseldorf Seestern
#55 of 237 in Dusseldorf
363 reviews
3.5 mi away
Innside Duesseldorf Hafen
Innside Duesseldorf Hafen
#10 of 237 in Dusseldorf
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gut Dyckhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gut Dyckhof

Property: Gut Dyckhof
Address: Am Dyckhof 3, 40667 Meerbusch, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Meerbusch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Meerbusch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Gut Dyckhof 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Gut Dyckhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing