We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“this is elegance at first impression”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Mannheim Viernheim
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Viernheim
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 26 March 2013

I had opportunity to stay in the hotel recently while in Germany, and although it was a little hard to locate; once there the elegance was noticable. The size of the room was noted to be more than expected. The linens were top quality, and the service was great. We had the breakfast buffet each morning,and noted both american and european selections were great. The staff in the restaurant were very attentive,and the food was hot, fresh and plenty. We ate dinner in the Restaurant and the Salmon was excellent. The dessert was truely a great experience. Will stay again when in the area.

Room Tip: the room on the nineth foor was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelsalot1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (321)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 321 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2013

I stayed in. this hotel for a business trip in Mannheim. The location is not too bad, close to the tram (which has good connections to the centre of Mannheim) .

The hotel is of great quality, a typical lovely NH hotels. It looked to be recently renovated, but you cold still see some old points - old faded light switches for example. The shower was tough to use in the bath, like the previous review states, but it was do-able!

I had asked for Wifi, and was given a code by the reception. When back in my room, I realised my iPhone or iPad couldn't find the connection, so I guess you need a computer. I could get onto the network from the corridor, but as soon as my door closed, so did the connection!

The breakfast was really nice, one of the nicest I've had in a long time. Overall, I would stay here again, but would make sure I bring a laptop if I need to use the Internet.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank cd0282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

This hotel is in an excellent location. A walk away from the tram running between Mannheim and quant little Weinheim. Also situated across the road from the cinema and the large Rhein Neckar Zentrum.

The rooms of the hotel are lovely, except for the showers. The shower is over a bath and the swivel capability was very limited. Breakfast is also a great selection and open for quite a while.
Wifi service is expensive and not good connectivity, particularly in the foyer which is suppose to be free. The wifi seemed to work for laptops and not mobiles.

This area is definitely suitable for a business trip.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leila021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

It is nice hotel in quiet neighbourhood, near a highway. A bus stop is not far away. Also with car you need ten minutes to city center of Mannheim. The room was clean and spacious. Breakfast was also very good.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familly5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Had a great stay at nh. Only issue was that my friend who was allergic to feathers was unable to obtain any alternative options. Otherwise brilliant!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neighbok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Stayed there for several times, so probably no "normally this never happens" possible.

good rooms, tastefully furnished with very good beds, but no shower (only a plastic curtain at the bathtub).
really nice breakfast. nice but not 16,-euros nice...
located in a trade area off civilization. fast food available within walking distance.

in case you have special needs: forget it.
be nice and tell the hotel you work at night and arrive early in the morning (with the night before fully paid) will leave you with your room occupied due to "misunderstandings" (happened twice, both times hotel fully booked -> must be a fools thought that the room got double booked by intention?) had to wait 90mins until housekeeping had managed to prepare the room of some guest checking out early.
An incident like this should have made housekeeping aware of me having to SLEEP at day. as well as the "please do not disturb" sign. does not hinder them from waking me twice "HOUSEKEEPING, anyone in?", additional to room-to-room conversation (=> shouting) among the maids. and the specially ordered QUIET room (remember, sleeping at day) being next to a room being renovated, including powertools and hollering craftsmen.

to top off all this the hotels only comment on my complaints when checking out to move to a decent hotel: "ok, but we will charge the next night anyway, its past 11am"

NO excuses, NO "sorry", just some "not my problem, complain to the management"

feel welcome...

Room Tip: if you want to sleep longer than 6:30am: choose a room away from the lift/staircase. usually the hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tagschlaefer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElkeG, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at NH Mannheim Viernheim, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2011

Thank you very much for your feedback posted on Tripadvisor which we really do appreciate.
We take your comments as a chance to discuss all points mentioned with the team to ensure that those happenings remain the exception.
We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

Had a 1 night stopover because there were no hotel rooms available in Heidelberg. Room was large, with 1 large bed, and 1 single bed. Room was clean. The shampoo and body soap supplied was lovely.

The breakfast spread was normal like most German hotels we stayed, with one fantastic addition - hot wings!!! This is so hard to find in Germany, and to get it for breakfast -- ooo lah lah!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamLSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Viernheim
3.7 mi away
NH Weinheim
NH Weinheim
#1 of 3 in Weinheim
419 reviews
3.6 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Mannheim - Ladenburg
4.5 mi away
NH Hirschberg Heidelberg
NH Hirschberg Heidelberg
#1 of 3 in Hirschberg an der Bergstrasse
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Mercure Hotel Mannheim am Rathaus
5.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel
Radisson Blu Hotel
#1 of 45 in Mannheim
144 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Mannheim Viernheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Mannheim Viernheim

Address: Buergerm.-Neff-Str. 12, 68519 Viernheim, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Viernheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Viernheim
Price Range: £44 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Mannheim Viernheim 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the wide valley and narrow gorge to the low mountain ranges bordering the Bavarian Alps, discover your entryway to the natural splendor of southwest Germany at four-star NH Mannheim Viernheim. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Mannheim Viernheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Mannheim Viernheim Hotel Viernheim
Nh Hotels Viernheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing