We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable and nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Mannheim Viernheim
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Viernheim
GreenLeadersSilver level
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Affordable and nice”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Was here in february 2014 for a weekend getaway. The friendly 2 person front desk was quick to check us in, the room was very clean and the aircondition looked new.

The location is 10+ km away from Mannheim, but if you have a car there is free parking on the outside and Mannheim is just a few minutes away. The hotel is located in a industrial/commercial area, with Rhein-Neckar Zentrum (a mall), Kinopolis and Media Markt located next to it.

Bathtub was a bit on the small side but the bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HaraldOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    127
    71
    13
    8
See reviews for
36
61
10
164
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Stayed here on a business trip from the UK to Mannheim and its what you'd expect from a hotel: clean, reasonably priced and the staff were very kind and accommodating of our (very) poor German language skills.

Beware the barman. He will refill your glass in an instant without you really realising!

Location is not so great, however - unless you really like the out of town shopping centre next door (a big Karstadt and cinema complex).

Restaurant is what you'd expect, nothing to really write home about - the food is decent, but if you dont mind Mexican there is always the bar on the corner of the shopping centre.. Where the food is also good. Other than that, your options are pretty limited: don't stay here if you dont have a car.

Also has permanently free WiFi for 1 device per room. You just need to reregister each day - can be a little sluggish though.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pj
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

1 night stopover en route to Switzerland. Fast check-in & rooms were great. Loved the big squeeze bottle shower gel unlike most hotels giving small bottles.

Close to shopping and marts.

Breakfast was sufficient.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank taziah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markgroeningen, Germany
Level Contributor
125 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Stayed one night in this hotel during a business trip and was pleasantly surprised.
The location is quite far from Mannhen city centrum and the hotel is located in the middle of industry complex (useful if you want to buy some stuff). Also located 2min from a huge cinema multiplex and a even bigger shopping mall.
The service was young and very friendly. I can not agree with some latest reviews about the rooms. The one I had (710) had modern furniture including king size bed and huge couch. I can agree with the size of the TV which is completely outdated. Bathroom with all amenities and a shower/tube. Very good sleeping quality.
Concerning the critics about heating in the room. if you dont insert your hotel card in the A/C control box, it will not heat...nobody told you at the reception but when you find out how it works, then the room has a perfect temperature :-)
Complimentary wifi (the slow version, for hispeed you have to pay).
Restaurant was ok, quite a large menu choice, only the waiter seemed to be a bit overloaded a he was serving the bar at the same time.
Breakfast was not outstanding but ok. A WMF coffee machine would help to accept the price of 16€
Large free parking in fron of the hotel.
All in all a good choice for business travelers, maybe not for tourists or families who want to see the city.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ompile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

Hotel is brilliant rooms spacious and comfortable.Shower very nice and shampoo and shower gel brill too. Everything was brilliant until the resturant where I waited for 50 min and when it came it was not what I ordered and burnt and I asked for gravy because that also didn't come and when that came it wasn't gravy. Great hotel s*** resturant to be honest

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank maccaa10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This was a hotel we stayed in as part of a trade mission to Germany.

In short this is not the type of hotel I would have selected myself but I was very pleasantly surprised.

Nice sized room.
Good Bathroom
Comfortable bed
Very clean throughout and nice friendly staff.

The only slight moan is the 'free' internet. Basically you get about 50 meg for free and are then encouraged to sign up for a 'premium package'. You can get around this by going to reception and getting another set of signing in instructions but who needs the hassle?

Other than that, nicely situated for nearby restaurants and shopping.

A happy surprise.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Very good and friendly service. A good coffee machine would complete the excellent breakfast. Nice, quiet and clean room. You get there lots of TV channels. I am used to watch german TV, but would have appreciated to watch also a swiss channel ;-)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Albin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Viernheim
3.7 mi away
NH Weinheim
NH Weinheim
#1 of 3 in Weinheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
4.5 mi away
NH Hirschberg Heidelberg
NH Hirschberg Heidelberg
#1 of 3 in Hirschberg an der Bergstrasse
3.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
5.4 mi away
Mercure Hotel Mannheim am Rathaus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Mannheim - Ladenburg
4.8 mi away
Hotel Ottheinrich Weinheim
5.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Mannheim Friedrichsfeld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Mannheim Viernheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Mannheim Viernheim

Property: NH Mannheim Viernheim
Address: Buergerm.-Neff-Str. 12, 68519 Viernheim, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Viernheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Viernheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Mannheim Viernheim 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the wide valley and narrow gorge to the low mountain ranges bordering the Bavarian Alps, discover your entryway to the natural splendor of southwest Germany at four-star NH Mannheim Viernheim. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, NHHotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Mannheim Viernheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Mannheim Viernheim Hotel Viernheim
Nh Hotels Viernheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing