We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel, great food!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
NH Mannheim Viernheim
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Viernheim
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 21 August 2009

The hotel was great for an overnight stopover, the dinner which was included was tasty and there was lots of variety on the breakfast buffet also. The rooms were nice and the staff friendly!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huggles_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (340)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 340 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2009

New, modern property. Excellent service, courteous staff, fine dining and abundant buffet breakfast. Very nice rooms, nice multi lingual staff and free internet service. Better than other most expensive hotels.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank JustinodelValle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2007

This hotel is great value, especially for the high quality service of the very friendly & professional multi-lingual staff! The location is also very useful; a near-by trolley easily connects either to Mannheim's main train station, or heads towards beautiful half-timbered Weinheim (a sleeper destination and highly recommended) and the better known Heidelberg. We were here for an extended 14 day stay, and were spoiled as though we were family!

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ShoukandChooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2005

While traveling with a student tour group to Heidelburg our bus brought us to this ultra-modern hotel. After so many nights in small "typically European" hotels it was nice for the kids to stay at a more modern, more "American" hotel. Don't let the modern design and furnishings put you off. The hotel is still run with German efficiency. The rooms are huge by European standards, immaculate and loaded with electronics -TV's irons, coffee machines, safes and alarm clocks. After two weeks in rather small beds I found it very relaxing to finally rest in a full size bed.

Best of all however was the breakfast buffet the next morning. German breakfasts are always memorable but this was beyond belief: 8 different fruit juices, four trays of various cold cuts, four different cheeses, scrambled egss, three kinds of sausages, properly cooked bacon, soft-boiled eggs, big table of rolls, pretzels and breads, hash browns, coffees, hot chocolate, whole table with fresh fruits, yogurt and four or five different cereals. To the students credit, I didn't see any packing their backpacks with food to go, even though I was definitely tempted.

The hotel also offers a nice bar with big screen TV.

The only reason I didn't give the NH Viernheim 5 stars was its location. It is in the middle of nowhere. I've been to Germany at least twenty times in the last 30 years and always thought that every town had at least SOMETHING interesting to see. Not Viernheim. We walked a good two miles up the road through rows upon rows of dull apartment dwellings before we finally found a memorial to War Veterans. We barely started to read the inscriptions before a gang of youths across the street began carrying-on. Not wanting to become a hero myself, I suggested we leave. We spent the rest of the night in the bar watching the European Soccer Championships.

  • Stayed: June 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glurpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2005

I discovered NH Hotels when travelling on business to Germany and other European Countries last year. Stylish, modern rooms at this hotel located about 10-15 mins from Mannheim Centre close to a large shopping area and adjacent to Autobahn that leaves Mannheim to North East.

NH Hotels always seem well fitted out and with comfortable beds and decent breakfasts. Great value for money.

Recommended.

2  Thank dannymcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vaneshita08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 35Chris35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raik J, Manager at NH Mannheim Viernheim, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Viernheim
3.7 mi away
NH Weinheim
NH Weinheim
#1 of 3 in Weinheim
444 reviews
4.5 mi away
NH Hirschberg Heidelberg
NH Hirschberg Heidelberg
#1 of 3 in Hirschberg an der Bergstrasse
292 reviews
3.6 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Mannheim - Ladenburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
5.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel
Radisson Blu Hotel
#1 of 45 in Mannheim
179 reviews
5.4 mi away
Mercure Hotel Mannheim am Rathaus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Mannheim Viernheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Mannheim Viernheim

Address: Buergerm.-Neff-Str. 12, 68519 Viernheim, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Viernheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Viernheim
Price Range: £49 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Mannheim Viernheim 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the wide valley and narrow gorge to the low mountain ranges bordering the Bavarian Alps, discover your entryway to the natural splendor of southwest Germany at four-star NH Mannheim Viernheim. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, NHHotels, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your NH Mannheim Viernheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Mannheim Viernheim Hotel Viernheim
Nh Hotels Viernheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing