We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Schwyzerhuesli(Viernheim)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Book now, pay at stay
US$63
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
NH Weinheim(Weinheim)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Leonardo Hotel Mannheim - Ladenburg(Ladenburg)(Great Value!)
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
90
156
84
19
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
156
84
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping mallbreakfast spreadroom was cleansingle bedinternetbusinessfurniture
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2018

The property is well located -- just footsteps from the regional shopping mall. The property and rooms are clean and well maintained.

Frequently there is nobody at the front desk (you need to phone them from the desk phone). It is also hard to find service staff at the cocktail lounge bar or in the restaurant. I presume the hotel has them working other jobs during their absence.

However, everyone is friendly, and the desk staff speak good English, also.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PilotBocaRaton_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raik J, Manager at NH Mannheim Viernheim, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear BocaRaton_FL,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us on Tripadvisor.

We are glad you enjoyed your property and the location near the shopping center.
It is always our first priority to make our guests feel comfortable.

We would be grateful to see you again in the future.

For any further information, please do not hesitate to contact us again.

Kind regards

Raik Jendraschek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

I spent one week at this hotel for business. The location is superb..restaurants, shopping mall and movie theater extremely close. I gave a poor rating due to terrible mattresses and wifi. Several in my party preferred to sleep on the couch, and I took the pads off of the couch to put on the bed so that the matress springs did not press into my skin while sleeping. Wifi needs to be improved, as well.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank sdsubiologist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raik J, Manager at NH Mannheim Viernheim, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear sdsubiologist,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us on Tripadvisor.

We are glad you enjoyed our property in general and the location near the shopping center. It is always our first priority to make our guests feel comfortable.

Please receive our most sincere apologize for not having been able to cover your expectations.

We would be grateful to receive a second chance to welcome you back at our hotel and change your perception regarding your last experience with us.

Kind regards

Raik Jendraschek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

Nothing special in this venue. Located in an industrial zone between a Mc Donald and a Mediamarkt 15mns drive from Mannheim.
Hotel has no particular charm or design. Bathroom was nice beside the mouldy on the shower wall joints. Place looks like a shady road side motel. Bed was ok, room was clean, beside the cheaply designed furniture reminiscent of the late 80s.
I could hear my neighbour at night, lucky he did not watch tv and was alone, so i could hear anyone opening or closing their room doors.
The 415 (any room in 15 or 14) was located at the end of the corridor, so in a quieter corner of the venue. Hotel personnel was friendly and helpful, however I found my car badly damaged on the hotel parking next morning. Which they charge 5 euros a night. Naturally the car parked next to mine was gone without any details left.. to bad the hotel does not take responsibility for such events under the payment conditions.
Breakfast was ok and variety ok. Nothing particular.
I won't come back, unless an emergency brings me to that specific hotel, it's not up to a 4 star of any rating. Barely a good 3 stars.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank FFM9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

Room (on the first floor, just above the reception) was big, but had a ugly view. Nice tub in the bathroom. Breakfast was very nice, well served in a large area, we had fruits, cereals and a good coffee. The person who served us kindly gave pencils and drawing material to our daughter. My nephew joined us after a bus travel and had the breakfast with us (for 18 euros....a little bit pricey). Parking is easy and cheap (5 euros per night, if I remember). If you cross the street, you get a MediaMarkt store on one side, and a shopping mall on the other side, with a TK Maxx for good shops. Tram station reached by a 5 minutes walk. Easy access from/to roads (67 and 659)

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fer_and_Ju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

Good stay here. Comfortable room, extra bed was so so but not uncomfortable. The room was interconnected to the adjacent one..have to keep our side of the interconnecting door locked that's it.

Great range of toiletries( as in the other NH hotel in geldrop)

Loved their breakfast spread. Area is spacious for big groups.
Very helpful staff.

Also want to mention the hotel offered us welcome drink of still water and sparkling water at the checkin area which I found unique amongst all the other hotels we stayed in during the package tour.

Thanks Team NH Mannheim

Room Tip: Next to highway so front facing rooms are a little high on noise factor..
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aparajita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews