We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Who awarded this hotel 5 stars ???”
Review of Tagli Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tagli Resort & Spa
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Arachova
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Who awarded this hotel 5 stars ???”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The building is nice, the rooms comfortable and nicely furnished, the dinning room/coffee-shop is of good size, well furnished and features large windows, the staff are very polite despite being in short supply and highly overworked, the breakfast is nice.

Having said the above plus points, this hotel's operation standards remind you of Faulty Towers.

- Extremely understaffed !! Two ladies and two young boys constitute ALL of this "5-star" hotel's front staff !!
- The rooms advertised as Junior Suites are in reality double rooms.
- Bedding is not changed daily.
- The bathrooms are of good size and well furnished, but feature a hand wash basin tap, which splashes water all over you and the bathroom floor, when you turn it full on and a bath/shower tap with a shower head that tends to swivel on its own and spray water all over, including the bathroom floor.
- In reality there is NO HEATED swimming pool as advertised. On our arrival we found the swimming pool water to be as cool as the top of Parnassos mountain. The excuse was that it took "a long time" for the swimming pool water to heat up. What was not explained to us was that "a long time" meant longer than our 5-day stay at the hotel.
- The wines at the hotel restaurant are extremely overpriced.
- Our Greek Easter Sunday lunch at the hotel experience was extremely poor.

In conclusion the TAGLI Resort appears to be a near 5-star hotel building operated like a guest house, short of the advertised services.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Makire2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    13
    8
    10
    5
See reviews for
16
46
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Both the hotel and our room were very nice and comfortable, the view of the mountains from our room was also very beautiful. The lady at the reception was extremely warm and welcoming, the breakfast was also very good.

However, we chose this hotel and paid the EUR 170/night because of the spa and that was a big disappointment. It is a huge area, yes, but unlike the rest of the hotel, it is not very pretty and there are only :
- two identical relatively big swimming pools with cold water,
- a small corner sauna unit ( infra red sauna if I remember well ). It is a small unit for 2 persons , does not get very warm, you feel a cold draft coming in there, anybody can see inside and you can see the not very beautiful area of the wellness..
- a sort of combined shower / steam bath unit - the steam itself is not so bad, but it is again not the most relaxing experience as you have to try quite hard to remain seated on the tiny little seat.

I think there is also a jacuzzi that needs to be ordered in advance and paid separately. We have not tried any treatments.

I think they should rebuild the spa completely if they want to call themselves a Spa resort, and ideally get some advice from someone with more spa experience. It is a pity because they have designated quite a big area for the spa but the result is dubious. Otherwise it is a beautiful hotel at a beautiful location but overpriced.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I stay at Tagli Resort and Spa for 2 days , the hotel is new with a modern and classic design , in a quiet place with an amazing view.The staff is professional , friendly and helpful.The breakfast is superb with local Greek products. I am impressed by the spa center. Try chocolate therapy , it is amazing. Thank you for all , We will be back

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nansy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Me and my lifemate chose to stay in Tagli Resort as we heard the best for it from our friends and we are beautifully surprised. A very kind gentleman welcomed us in and made our stay really pleasant. Beautiful and cosy rooms, nice food quality and extremely clean! very nice hotel, keep up the good work.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Koukouras_Andrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Have stayed a couple of times at the Tagli Resort and Spa only when the rooms were on offer as the prices are extremely high for what is being offered overall. The rooms are large even the standards with good sized bathroom and decor both in the rooms and in the other areas of the hotel is luxury. The location in the Valley of Livadi is not the most scenic but it is equidistant from both Arachova centre (staying in the heart of town during high season can be noisy and parking is unheard of if you have a car) and the Parnassos ski Centre. A little further on from the Ski Centre is Eptalophos area which is a cute little village to visit (especially recommend the Griza Arkouda tavern to eat in!). Breakfast was good at the Tagli and the dining area aesthetically pleasing. We stayed once during an Easter off which included the Anastasi dinner at what we considered a reasonable price and then had to pay 65 euros for a bottle of wine which is normally priced at between 25-40euros elsewhere. The place is understaffed and the spa facilities not up to standard which is a shame as on an architectural/interior design level it's lovely. If you don't mind paying a little extra and being a little isolated (although there are numerous taverns in the area and two or three quite happening club/restaurants nearby) it's good accommodation, especially if you have come to ski as you get to skip the rush and traffic coming from Arachova in the morning on your way to the slopes!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Emilie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

The staff was very polite but really not enough so to serve properly, although we visited the hotel during the high season (for skiing). On Sunday evening there was no chef around (???) so we got a toast and some white wine. That same afternoon we tried the swimming pool and the hamam but there was no staff around either to assist as in case we needed something. The room was comfortable and warm enough but again we felt like we were the only family around...

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HellasKifissia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

this is the worst and at the same time most expensive hotel in the ugly area of livadi where no trees grow because of the strong wind!

when i went there with my girlfriend in spring of 2013 we could not believe that we paid so much for such a bad service, arrogant and rude personnel and misleading information on the hotel page.

to start with, although the hotel advertises its spa and massage facilities, during the weekend that we visited the place, the spa area was under renovation and the masseur was absent with no replacement. of course when we booked, one day in advance of our visit, nobody informed us about it.

when at 9 o clock in the evening we called the room service to order something to eat, although the info in the room said that the kitchen was open until 22:00, the rude lady at the reception told us that the chef is cooking since morning and he had left, so we could have only a toast with some crisps opened at least since the previous day.

dirty cups for coffee in the room and not well maintained balconies are only some more of the reasons made to want to leave as soon as possible.

finally when we asked for a complain form they said that they had not any.

the only decent (not good, just decent) was the breakfast and the area that you take it is nice with big windows. otherwise nothing is good about what it should be a 3 star hotel with 1 third of its price

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank George D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arachova
0.0 mi away
Boutique Hotel Skamnos
Boutique Hotel Skamnos
#1 of 11 in Arachova
238 reviews
0.0 mi away
Domotel Anemolia
Domotel Anemolia
#3 of 11 in Arachova
317 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aegli Arachova
Aegli Arachova
#2 of 11 in Arachova
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hani Zemenou
Hani Zemenou
#4 of 11 in Arachova
22 reviews
0.0 mi away
Amalia Hotel Delphi
Amalia Hotel Delphi
#4 of 25 in Delphi
686 reviews
0.0 mi away
Santa Marina Arachova
Santa Marina Arachova
#7 of 11 in Arachova
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tagli Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tagli Resort & Spa

Property: Tagli Resort & Spa
Address: Ethniki Odos Amfissas - Livadias, Arachova 320 04, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Greece > Boeotia Region > Arachova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Arachova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Tagli Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Bookgreece.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Tagli Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing