We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice.”
Review of Domotel Anemolia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Domotel Anemolia
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Arachova
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We went as a group of students for only one night, being there only for skiing. Everything was included in the trip, but because it was cheap, I guess the hotel made us a good price too (we where about 50). It is outside of Arachova and you need about 15-20 minutes to get there, no shops around, but it had a great view in the room where we where situated. Very clean with a very good bathroom. The pool is quite small & because the hotel was quite crowded of tourists in that period I didn't enjoy it (the pool) so much. The food was included in the price, but it's nothing really special, just eatable. I didn't like that the restaurant is having a view at the swimming pool, not the wisest idea. As a whole it is a quite good hotel.

Room Tip: Ask a room with the view on the entrance of the hotel and at a higher floor.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SergiuBarac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (336)
There are newer reviews for Domotel Anemolia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 336 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2014

We combined business ( conference) and pleasure by occupying two adjoining rooms in the grounfd floor, one floor below the reception level. Though facing the parking lot,there was alittle space for viewing the Parnassus mountain. the hotel was old , but refurbished. Rooms were comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was rather Ok, but coffee wasn't good and there wasn't much variety either. Buffet dinner was very mediocre. The only good thing was the spinach pie. In order to use the sauna they charge per person. To use the (very small ) gym and the ( good) swimming pool is free. Free is also Wifi in the public areas, Ok speedwise. Some people of the staff were behaving in the right way, some others didn't. But in general we didn't have any problems with their behavior. If you have a car and the hotel is fully occupied , then you have a problem finding a parking space within the premises.Recommended for those who want to go to Delphi, apart from skiing.

Room Tip: try not to have rooms starting with 6.... or being located below the reception level . They have a v...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank georgepap_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

the hotel is perfectly located near Arachova, and offers a very nice "ski & stay" program. the interior heated pool was the perfect place to relax after a tiring day in the wonderful mountain slopes of mount Parnassus!!

Room Tip: choose the executive rooms!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Albert I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Great place to stay, if somewhat, sometimes surly staff esp at breakfast if not careful (Greeks still need to improve their smiles and care for their clients rather than their employers) Only criticism is swimming pool closed in afternoon til 6 pm as evidently makes noise for guests who might be sleeping; seems daft as after skiing ideal to go swimming then.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simonmgreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

we visited this hotel on weekend.we stayed in a family room under the roof.room was dull and smoky if you used the fireplace.it had seen better days.
ther was no christmas decoration
food was average hotel style
location was excellent very comvenient
i would return only if it was offered for free
wireless internet is not free which is not good

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drsteve70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

This is a tourist and meeting hotel that provides lodging for the area near Delphi. It has the usual amenities with a staff that is most cordial. Breakfast service was quite good and the place is decorated in a kind of rustic style -- but is not shoddy. In fact, it seemed spotlessly clean. Our recommendation would be to go into the nearby village of Arachova to dine in one of their restaurants that serve local specialities.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PCmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

The hotel was sparkling clean inside and out. All the wood trim and iron railings were freshly painted.Seasonal flowers were freshly planted. Our beds were very comfortable with about a 3" memory foam mattress, modern covering on beds. The staff exceptionally helpful, seems to be a family operation. We had a room with balcony looking out to the steep rocks with monasteries perched on top. Spectacular. The lounge area pleasant with a good view. The pool was not yet filled but the view from there is spectacular as well. We were a group of 25. We were served a private dinner. The food was excellent. The breakfast buffet was great as well. Linda and Bob, Sunset La. Traveled with GCT.

Room Tip: Get one with a view of the rocks.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobandLinda70584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arachova
5.2 mi away
Boutique Hotel Skamnos
Boutique Hotel Skamnos
#1 of 11 in Arachova
243 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hani Zemenou
Hani Zemenou
#5 of 11 in Arachova
22 reviews
0.7 mi away
Santa Marina Arachova
Santa Marina Arachova
#7 of 11 in Arachova
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Elatos Resort & Health Club
4.5 mi away
Amalia Hotel Delphi
Amalia Hotel Delphi
#5 of 25 in Delphi
729 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Likoria
Hotel Likoria
#8 of 11 in Arachova
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domotel Anemolia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domotel Anemolia

Address: 1st km National Road Arachovas Delfon | Delfi, Arachova 320 04, Greece (Formerly Anemolia Resort & Conference)
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Central Greece > Boeotia Region > Arachova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Arachova
Price Range: £53 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Domotel Anemolia 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Domotel Anemolia Mountain Resort! Idyllically located on the outskirts of the historic Arachova village, Domotel Anemolia Resort offers unique views across the Delphi Valley and the Parnassos mountain range. Domotel Anemolia is the ideal base for exlporing the nearby Delphi Archaeological site, the picturesque Galaxidi fishing village, the Byzantine monastery of Osios Loukas and Parnassos mountains, which are perfect for snow skiing during winter (usually January - March) as well as for trekking, mountain biking etc in summertime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Domotel Anemolia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anemolia Resort And Conference
Anemolia Hotel Arachova
Arachova Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing