We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Filoxenia
Nearby Hotels
Boutique Hotel Skamnos(Arachova)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aegli Arachova(Arachova)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Domotel Anemolia(Arachova)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Likoria(Arachova)
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hani Zemenou(Arachova)(Great Value!)
US$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Alpen House(Arachova)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Arahova Inn(Arachova)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pension Maria(Arachova)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
0
3
2
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
3
2
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2011

Arrived without a booking in May 2011. I think we were the only guests. I really liked the decor of the rooms - spacious with patterned wool blankets on the bed, high ceilings, a sofa, table and chairs, and ensuite. Also included a continental breakfast in the room - a different mix of foods, as well as a kitchenette. It was very affordable and well located. Arachova is a beautiful little town, great base to visit Delphi early in the morning.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhoisJohnGault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

We stayed there for a weekend with my husband and some friends.
We had a double room at the ground floor ,which was clean and simple.Our friends booked the Suite Royal which was very cosy and beautiful (whith a fully equiped kitchen and 2 firepaces.
I liked - it is near the main street but quite, the suite royal!
I disliked - the parking is relly difficult at the area, the breakfast is poor and prepacked

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elinak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2009

This wanabe hotel has a lot of restriction for the exhorbitant price requested (€ 170), guest must not arrive to late, till 11pm, which can be a challenge as it is abt 3 hours from Athens, and being situated at a ski resort they also demand that you vacate room by latest noon meaning that you cannot go back to the room for a change from mountain clothes and need to drive back fully equiped.
More like a summer camp for kids than a hotel. Avoid.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jlionel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2007

This hotel is located off the main street in a convient location to explore Arahova and take a day trip to the ruins at Delphi. The rooms are large and furnished in mountain style. The breakfast unfortunately is prepacked stuff left in the refrigerator. Parking is a challenge since its narrow street parking.

  • Stayed: April 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alpenglowtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2006

This charming hotel is perfect for a winter weekend get away from Athens. The town of Arachova also known as Arahova is full of tavernas, bars and cafés all perfect for whiling away an afternoon. It's also the base for the Parnassos ski centre and is handy if you want to visit Delphi (€1 for a single journey bus ticket) as it has much more charm than the town of Delphi.

Hotel room (a double) was adequately sized with a kitchen in a cupboard (sink, 2 hobs and fridge). Breakfast is just prepackaged bread and orange juice left in the room and the hot water runs out quite quickly but for us, this was soon forgotten once we had stood on our little balcony looking out at the view and definitely once we had lit the fire in the room. It has a glass door at the front of it so the room stays cosy but not smoky.

5  Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews