We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$82
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B I Carcioni(Belgirate)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Relais Casali della Cisterna(Belgirate)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
29
36
37
23
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
36
37
23
43
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2018

We stayed at the hotel for a 3 night long weekend. We got given a lake view room and the views were amazing from the top floor. The decor of the room and also the hotel are quite dated but in a good way, it gave it more of an authentic old/rustic feel. The hotel also had very little guests after Saturday night so we were made to feel like VIP's for our whole stay. Silvio (barman) and Luigi (waiter) catered to our every need in their hotel areas. If we visit the area again we will defiantly consider staying here.

Room Tip: Lake views
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philgraham5056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Hotel is situated right on the edge of the lake. Our room had a balcony looking right over the lake which was stunning. However, the hotel is VERY tired and dated now, could desperately do with complete refurbishment. Car parking is difficult as the only parking is open to the public. We didn't eat at the hotel but went to a nearby restaurant which was not so good.

Room Tip: Get a lake view, street view rooms are noisy
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jrl96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Our room was terrible ,dirty bathroom , no air conditioning . There is public car park next to the hotel , unfortunately full on the evening time , and we couldn't park our car . 4 star rating must be a joke . Avoid if you can .

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank I W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

The worst experience ever!
Outdated ugly room, right above main street, loud and noisy, "air condition" was a weird huge object that blew hot air, old and dirty vans did not really work either.
Staff was incapable and unfriendly, food in restaurant not good but overpriced.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank brigitebonfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

The location is nice but that is the only positive thing about this hotel.

The rooms were very dirty, AC did not work, when we told the receptionist she said someone will come and fix it but nothing happened.
We had dinner at their restaurant but again it was quite dussappointing.
The pizza was burnt and looked like it was a frozen one from a supermarket. Risotto was ok but it was half a portion for 14 Eur...
The waiter was swearing in Italian all the time and he was rather rude. Came to us to say that he does not like smoke...Fair enough but we were at a smoking area so what do you expect....

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tímea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews