We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Relais Casali della Cisterna
Nearby Hotels
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Milano(Belgirate)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Lo Scoiattolo(Massino Visconti)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
236
40
3
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
40
3
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall mealroom was beautifully furnishedperfect dayslake maggiorerailway trackpassing trainsprivate beachbeautiful hotelexcellent breakfastbeautiful flowersrooms are biglight sleeperwonderful hostsshort stayliving roomthe ground flooreach evening
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We had a wonderful stay here in July of last year. Simona and her husband were so accommodating and spoke English very well. The continental breakfast was great. They even navigated us in successfully from the highway. We stayed on the top floor, with the beautiful view of the lake through the round window! It was luxurious!

Room Tip: Go for the top floor! You won't regret spending the extra!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

The story starts " It was a dark and stormy night" that is when we arrived. We were late checking in due to the storm and our hosts could not have been nicer.They helped with the luggage got us settled into a very large clean and comfortable room and fetched a brandy from their bar. The next morning we awoke to bright sunlight and a splendid view over lake Maggiore. and a superb breakfast with happy service and outside seating. We were given any local knowledge that we requested and were shown around the property. The main manor house is now just used for weddings and special functions. The entry road in is gravel but the town will pave it soon. It is very usable and no problem even in the rain. We will go back here when we are again in the area. It is centrally located to any of the best attractions.

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor for a view, also there are three apts. available with good views. make sure you get good directions it is not easy to find and your GPS will get confused. also there is an entrance that will upon request let you use for loading and unloading that saves climbs up stairs from the parking lot.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

This lovely property has great views of the lake. The service was just perfect! The family running the hotel is very warm and we truely enjoyed our stay! Breakfast was also very nice. Very romantic place.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank oragen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

we stayed thre for only one night but we wish to be back again and stay longer.
Everything was perfect starting from the bulding, the gardens, the hostess, the room and the breakfast quality. it is very closed to stressa avoiding the crowds, the noise and the parking problems.highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank viktoria1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

During a recent trip to the Lake Maggiore area we stayed at Casali della Cisterna and enjoyed
a delightful visit. We had booked through an Italian website, and gathered the relais was new
to their site. As it turned out, in March 2013 when we booked, we were their first reservation.
This produced two gift bottles of prosecco and roses for the wives in September. Simona and her husband are great, and most helpful with dinner recommendations, local sightseeing info and guest comfort and enjoyment. We and our traveling friends stayed in the Sailor House suites,very spacious accommodations with a great lake view at a very reasonable rate. The relais was clean and very convenient to Stresa and the surrounding area. Breakfast was included and was quite satisfactory with a variety of selections and hot prepared available
options.
For a new facility ( spring 2013 ) the relais was impressively managed and we have no doubt
that it will be continually improved as lessons from 2013 are applied to 2014. We would return
without any hesitancy and would expect to find the same friendly service and amenities.

Room Tip: The suites in the Sailor's House are really a good deal and have multiple advantages. We would focus on them if we returned.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColReed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews