We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Michelangelo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Michelangelo
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Forli
Certificate of Excellence
Constanta County, Romania
1 review
“Very good hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

I was here 3 months ago with my husband to make an eye surgery. We stay more then 2 weeks at Hotel Michelangelo, was very satisfied with services provided, staff very friendly and professional, they help us how to arrive to villa igea, railtrain, where to eat good food, any information we needed. The room is very very clean, big bathroom, we didnt miss anythink, was like home, windows pays great noise outside, you can rest very well, especially when you come from a long journey. Very good internet connection, also an notebook with printer at reception. The breakfast was very good, alot of food. Its in center, close to villa igea, railtrain, pharmacy, restaurant, supermarket and other shops nearby. There are very good services at hotel michelangelo. recommend this hotel. My husband goes every month, even more often to eye control and staying at Hotel Michelangelo, every time the same professionalism of the employees 10+ for them and services!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baisanl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    110
    48
    12
    4
See reviews for
42
55
21
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Constanta, Romania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

Very good hotel with big rooms / bathroom (very clean) Air conditioning, free internet wifi with perfect signal. The hotel is in the center, close Villa Igea and rail train. The staff are friendly and professional. Breakfast very tasty and rich! I highly recommend this hotel 10+

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baisanliviu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

Forli is a relatively unknown city. It has beautiful squares and churches. Almost all streets are green. This green and charming hotel can be your best bet in Forli. If you are on business you can relax and refresh yourselves.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank JuanCarlos_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrick-on-Shannon, Ireland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2012

The Hotel is good value for money. Nice modern and clean Hotel. Superb Staff - Antonio - very helpful when it comes to looking the nearest pharmacy open late in the evening as well as great in giving suggestion where to eat a tasty food;]. 30 min drive to Mirabilandia.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Pole
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

It wasn't bad... the room was a bit dark and everything felt very impersonal despite the small size of the hotel, but the staff was generally friendly and everything was clean and orderly. Forlì is a small place but it's still quite a walk to the city centre. It's great if you're only there for the airport or train station, however.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheCraneWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
93 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

This hotel is very close to the airport, about a five minute cab ride, and that is why we chose it. We were only in Forli for one night. We flew in late in the evening and took the train to Venice the following morning. This hotel is also close to the Forli train station. We were able to walk to the train station from the hotel in less than 10 minutes. This hotel is really nice, modern and clean. The room was quiet, the bathroom was large and spotless. We had a triple. Loved the shower, it was also large and had great water pressure. Rare for Italy! The restaurant across the street was fantastic! We had a nice dinner there. The breakfast at the Michelangelo was included and very good, everything you could want and more. I would definitely stay here again if I am ever in Forli.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank designerd0212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
95 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2011

I used to stay here regularly with work several years ago, and never really liked it as the rooms were old and dark and the hotel in general was dated. When I returned there this February, it was like a new hotel - a light, airy reception and rooms bedrooms which have all been completely updated. You can now also get several TV channels in English, which was never offered when I used to stay here.

The lcoation of this hotel is great for exploring Forli. Breakfast is ok, nothing special. My one quibble would still be that the carpark is very small, but then you can also park in the street.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CEWEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Forli hotels
3.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Forli
Grand Hotel Forli
#2 of 14 in Forli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Executive Forli
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Globus City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel San Giorgio
Hotel San Giorgio
#4 of 14 in Forli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Marta
Hotel Marta
#7 of 14 in Forli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gardenia
Hotel Gardenia
#8 of 14 in Forli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Michelangelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Michelangelo

Property: Hotel Michelangelo
Address: Via Michelangelo Buonarroti 4/6, 47122, Forli, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Forli-Cesena > Forli
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Forli
#6 Luxury Hotel in Forli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Michelangelo 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Michelangelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Michelangelo Hotel Forli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing