We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel, not far from the city centre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Executive Forli
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Forli
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good hotel, not far from the city centre”
Reviewed 13 January 2013

We stayed there two nights because we were going to attend a wedding that weekend, it was suggested by the groom who is from the city and also stayed there one night. The room was clean with a nice bathroom, breakfast in the morning was variegated and everybody was friendly and polite.
We recommend this hotel for short staying and its position is very good, a ten minute walk from the city centre.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sofonisba23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    184
    125
    28
    10
See reviews for
74
130
25
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2012

This a very good place to stay if you want to go to "Mirabilandia" (an amusement park in Ravenna) or to different popular holyday places near the sea, like Milano Marittima, Cervia or Cesenatico.
The room was large, comfortable and quite clean. There was air conditioning and a very nice bathroom with shower.
We stayed in b&b and the breakfast was good with a good chance of various food choices.
There was also a private covered parking included in the package price.
Very goog also for price!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VanessaBi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Great breakfast, just 30minutes by car far from Mirabilandia or Cervia/Milano Marittima (seaside towns) and very close to the center of Forlì. Clean and quite peaceful room and common spaces. Comfortable bed. Very friendly staff. Parking included in the price. No negative comments.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cynthia83ITA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingswinford
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

In July 2012, my partner and I stayed at this hotel...we arrived at the train station and didn t have a clue where the hotel was even though my partner had stayed before !!..the train station staff had no idea or so they said where it was..so imagining a long walk we used a taxi...it ws very close but we both felt that to walk lugging the suitcases was a tad too far.....the general appearance is that of a modern hotel and indeed the layout and furniture including bathrooms does give a modern feel...I thought the hotel was clean but my partner pointed out a few dirty corners, and she wasn t too impressed..our room faced the main road directly to the front of the hotel but we heard no traffic noise...The breakfast was again a typical Italian affair of cooked meats, bread and cereals....on the whole a good selection...we stayed in the Forli area as my partner has family in the near area and for a few nights would defo recommend....Forli appeared to me to be a typical industrial town with nothing really to make it a place to visit as part of a holiday unless visiting family in area

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chatster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2011

Very clean and comfortable hotel, 10 minutes walk from the town's main square.
All hotel staff were welcoming, friendly and very helpful, however, Gemma who works at reception deserves special mention. Her knowledge of the area, willingness and ability to translate Italian, English and Spanish was a huge help and made my visit to Forli on business so much easier. Her recommendations for dining out and socialising were excellent and easy to find.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rbtscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midwest
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2007

We stayed in Forli in order to catch a Ryanair flight. This hotel is at the wrong end of a dying city, across the railroad tracks from an abandoned factory. The worst feature was that there was dried urine around the toilet -- though the rest of the bathroom had been cleaned. The other end of Forli isn't great, but has more restaurants and other hotels.

  • Liked — free computer access
  • Disliked — dity bathroom, location
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank SKH66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Forli hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Forli hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Michelangelo
Hotel Michelangelo
#7 of 13 in Forli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
3.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Forli
Grand Hotel Forli
#2 of 13 in Forli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel San Giorgio
Hotel San Giorgio
#4 of 13 in Forli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Globus City
0.6 mi away
Hotel Marta
Hotel Marta
#6 of 13 in Forli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
2.3 mi away
Air Hotel
Air Hotel
#9 of 13 in Forli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Executive Forli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Executive Forli

Property: Hotel Executive Forli
Address: Viale Vittorio Veneto 3E, 47122, Forli, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Forli-Cesena > Forli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Forli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Executive Forli 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Executive Forli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing