We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good overnighter for the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Executive Forli
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Forli
Reviewed 1 November 2006

This hotel has just changed its name to "Executive" and the taxi driver didn't recognise it, until we showed him the email address which was Ramada Encore. It is on the edge of the town, in a business district between the railway and a busy road. The welcome was good, the rooms modern and spotless, with excellent bathroom and comfy beds. Coffee in the room, plus a bottle of water. Very nice. Good breakfast with a fab orange juicing machine to sqeeze your own juice to order! Despite the location there was no problem with noise. It was easy to walk into town, reception gave us a map. Forli is not over endowed with attractions, but we had a good pizza supper, about 10 mins walk from the hotel, and bought some picnic supplies in the handy Lidel supermarket. Fine for an overnight stop before an early flight from the local airport ( 10 mins by taxi, 13 euros)

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (478)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 478 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2006

This Hotel was an excellent choice. We flew in an out of Forli airport on Mr Ryan's airline. He euphemistically describes it as Bologna (Forli) but it is an hour's journey by road from one to the other.
The Ramada Encore is bang up to date design-wise and my wife really wanted to take the bathroom home - all glass and chrome.
The room was as requested quiet, although the Hotel is bounded by a main road on one side and the railway line on the other.
It is about 15 minutes stroll from the centre of the town which is not as dull as some reviewers claim. It has a pleasant square, an art gallery, 3 good churches, and some Fascist architecture (Mussolini was born nearby). We also found a decent restaurant within 5-10 minutes walk on a Monday night when many were closed.
The breakfast was very good with a wide choice. I fell for the sexy transparent orange-squeezing machine: you tossed in whole oranges which were gutted before your eyes to produce real juice.
The staff were uniformly pleasant and obliging - printing off train timetables for example.
The airport was a 10 Euro taxi ride away, ie under ten minutes.
The train station was only 5 minutes journey, and there are frequent services from it to the north and south.
The price was only 79 Euros for a double room including breakfast, which was a bargain. We liked it so much we stayed at the beginning and end of our short stay in Italy.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank geoffrey.hollis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Northern Ireland
14
Reviewed 7 May 2006

Excellent location if you are going to see the San Marino Formula 1 Grand Prix: relative easy drive from hotel to track: 30 minutes if you go for the Fri/Sat events but it did take us 2 hours after the race on Sunday to get back to the hotel as the roads were very busy!

Forli itself is awful: theres hardly any resturants: it takes a lot of searching to find a restaurant! Theres nothing to do in the town in the evening: probably just as well cos we were up at 6am each day to go to the track. Forli airport is close by and is incredibly busy: book your hire car in advance is useful but it still took 30 minutes to get served at the desk.

Hotel itself was clean and modern although hardly slept the first night as our room faced the train track which is a MAJOR commerical trcak and trains ran througout the entire night! Other customers of the hotel were also going to the Grand Prix and I must thank the hotel on having the sense to amend breakfast times on the Sunday of the actual race to extremely early so we could eat and go to the track asap!

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
London UK
14
Reviewed 26 August 2005

We stayed for just one night for an early flight on the next day. New hotel, in the centre of a non-descipt, modern built town with no sights to see.

Excellent facilities, comfortable beds, decent shower rooom and room size, english speaking staff. If you have time try to visit the nearby villages or if you have half a day San Marino is a MUST! Only 73 km away it is a gem and was a highlight of our 10 day extensive tour.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Onofrio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frafuilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Christina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Forli hotels
3.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Forli
Grand Hotel Forli
#2 of 13 in Forli
798 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Globus City
1 mi away
Hotel Michelangelo
Hotel Michelangelo
#7 of 13 in Forli
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Air Hotel
Air Hotel
#9 of 13 in Forli
134 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel San Giorgio
Hotel San Giorgio
#4 of 13 in Forli
322 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Marta
Hotel Marta
#5 of 13 in Forli
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Executive Forli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Executive Forli

Address: Viale Vittorio Veneto 3E, 47122, Forli, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Forli-Cesena > Forli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Forli
Price Range: £54 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Executive Forli 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Executive Forli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing