We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The client is never right in this hotel!”
Review of Hotel Galliano

Hotel Galliano
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Galliano
Ranked #18 of 23 Forli B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 July 2013

On arrival reception made me pay in advance of seeing the room. When I saw it was only a single room not a double for single use I asked for clarification. Reception denied I had a double room (since I was only 1 person!) and the owner intervened but she was very rude and angry and shouted, saying I could go if I didn't like it. Unfortunately I had paid by bank card which they had no intention of refunding in cash. I also found there was no fridge, as advertised. The situation degenerated with more shouting and heavy swearing at me from both the owner, husband?, staff who eventually threw a fridge in the room and moved me to a very basic double room indicating with extremely rude gestures that I was not to bring anyone home to sleep with! It was shocking.I survived the experience as I was working all day till late at night. The photos in the website are nothing like what is available, so if you are looking for cheap and nasty this is the place! Towels have been used and reused so much they are stiff and scratchy.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Galliano
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2013

The owners were very welcoming and the rooms were comfortable and clean. We ate in the restaurant there at night and the food was good. Instead of taking the car into the city we caught the bus across the road from the hotel which was much better than trying to find a parking space!
We knew the hotel was outside of Forli when we booked so it was fine for us.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Glenys C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

The hotel in on the main road between Forlì and Forlimpopoli. We did not expect any particular views and we got none. We booked a quadruple room with a twin bed. The room was not particularly clean (a sanitary pad was on the floor under the bed), walls were awfully thin, even for such price. Neighbouring room hosted a group of workers who made mess until late night, but you can hear the neighbour normally talking through the wall.
The shower has indeed minimum water pressure, it was almost impossible to wash. The temperature was kept rather chilly and finally the breakfast consisted of one criossant with a tea/cappuccino/coffee. It is a budget hotel allright, but i did not find it to even leve up to the price.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank General1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Flavia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank Simona G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Massimiliano D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 85bari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Forli hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Paradise Airport
Hotel Paradise Airport
#10 of 13 in Forli
174 reviews
1.3 mi away
Air Hotel
Air Hotel
#9 of 13 in Forli
127 reviews
5.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Forli
Grand Hotel Forli
#2 of 13 in Forli
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hotel San Giorgio
Hotel San Giorgio
#4 of 13 in Forli
315 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Executive Forli
142.9 mi away
Hotel Gardenia
Hotel Gardenia
#8 of 13 in Forli
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Galliano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Galliano

Address: Viale Roma 402, 47121, Forli, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Forli-Cesena > Forli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Forli
Price Range: £41 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Galliano 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
hotel 3 stelle ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Galliano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing