We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good if you need to overnight in Forli due to late flight arrival”
Review of Air Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Air Hotel
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Forli
Budapest, Hungary
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good if you need to overnight in Forli due to late flight arrival”
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Wizzair gets into Forli very late, basically requiring travelers to overnight in this little, modern town. Air Hotel is about a fifteen minute walk from the airport. In the late spring, I was able to open the French doors out to the balcony, where there were very fragrant blooms. Room was dated, but OK for the overnight. Breakfast was included in the rate, and plentiful, continental breakfast plus cold cuts. The pizzeria next door is frequented by hotel guests and airline passengers getting a quick bite to eat before their flights out of Forli.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trotamundos09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    52
    26
    11
    3
See reviews for
27
28
10
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Katowice
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2011

We are grateful for your hospitality and appreciate very much everything you did for us during our visit to your hotel.
We have pleasure to say you that we have spent the special fine three days in Forli and in another places close by this city.
The small and comfortable hotel with the best service sand pleasant and competent staff and so on, so, on.
We hope we will be able to come back to Forli to spend some days and arrange the interesting trips to antic places in vicinity Forli.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KacperKatowice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katowice
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2011

Front desk personel offered outstanding help in getting us around the area, especially Elena. She have made all she could to feel us at home. She had maps and tips and never acted like I should already know my way around. Our room was clean and comfortable. We would stay here again and certainly recommend the Air Hotel to others.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EwaKatowice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2011

We've got even more than could expect. Rooms are big enough, very clean, beautifully arranged and technically equipped. Bed is very comfortable - good relax. Breakfast is sufficient. The stuff is very polite, human and efficient. There is an amazing small restaurant next door. It takes only 10-12 min walking to the airport with heavy luggage. Thanks to Booking.com (Internet free with them)! Good luck to Air Hotel Forli and to all the guests of Air Hotel Forli!! Irina & Dmitry, Moscow

Room Tip: The room we've got was on the 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iapt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Forli hotels
4.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Forli
Grand Hotel Forli
#2 of 13 in Forli
736 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel San Giorgio
Hotel San Giorgio
#4 of 13 in Forli
305 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Paradise Airport
Hotel Paradise Airport
#10 of 13 in Forli
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Michelangelo
Hotel Michelangelo
#7 of 13 in Forli
231 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Gardenia
Hotel Gardenia
#8 of 13 in Forli
86 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Executive Forli
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Air Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Air Hotel

Property: Air Hotel
Address: Via Nereo Morandi 7 | (800 mts. from Aeroporto), 47121, Forli, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Forli-Cesena > Forli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Forli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Air Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Air Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing