We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food that good for me”
Review of The Grassy Hopper

The Grassy Hopper
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Ta' Xbiex
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Healthy
Restaurant details
Valletta, Malta
2 reviews
“Delicious food that good for me”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I eat at the Grass Hopper in Valletta almost everyday. I have been looking for a place that serves really fresh food, you can see it being prepared as you wait. It is truly wholesome and tasty. The staff are happy and very friendly and makes eating there very welcome. The food is also served fast considering its all freshly prepared. Since eating their food I have lost weight without even trying and feel more energetic and vibrant. Its so true you are what you eat!

Keep it up all at the Grassy Hopper!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    17
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
120 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great vegetarian food”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I had the beet burger from The Grassy Hopper. I think that for a purely vegetable-based dish, it was a bit expensive at €5.50 (no chips), but it certainly tasted very good, up until the last bite. Writing about it is making me hungry, actually. The service was very friendly, and I think I shall return.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank thisusernamewastaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mellieha, Malta
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious meals made with love and consciousness!”
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile


We are so happy to have found The Grassy Hopper. The number one reason is because the food is fresh and healthy, vegetarian, made from scratch and you can taste the difference. Everyday is something new, and after you eat it, you feel energized, not slowed down like most other lunch options . Secondly, it's all green friendly (package are recyclable). Bottom line: the food and service you get for the price is unbeatable and it's always delicious.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“my perfect take out”
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

I give a lot of importance to what I eat & most of the time I search for food which is healthy,natural,unprocessed & tastes good! The grassy hopper is my favorite take away kiosk because they have amazing menu! I tried both the burgers & they are so delucious! The banana bread is to die for!! Can't wait to try the other yummy food such as the wraps & raw chocolate cookies!! My only criticism is that maybe the prices are a bit high but I understand because natural food is not cheap to buy! Also,introducing new food in the menu would be great! Anyway I LOVE the grassy hopper! Can't wait for my next hop over there

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anastasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mosta, Malta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, awesome vibe”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I just wish there was one where I live. Everything tastes so natural and... fulfilling. I don't know anywhere else to get wheatgrass shots from. And the fact that all packaging is compostable just serves as an added bonus to my mood =)

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank XedinUnknown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Grassy Hopper also viewed

Sliema, Island of Malta
Il Gzira, Island of Malta
 
Il Gzira, Island of Malta
Il Gzira, Island of Malta
 

Been to The Grassy Hopper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing