We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Flam Marina & Apartments
Nearby Hotels
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$334
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
107
71
24
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
71
24
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat viewbest view in townthe kitchenbedroom apartmenttrain stationone nightmain townan affordable pricethe cafe downstairsa short minute walkbeautiful placeprivate balconylounge roomnice deckfjord countryrooms are basicfjord view
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Beware! Flam feels like a very touristy town! The scenic railway comes down several times a day, and it's typical for large cruise ships to be docked at the harbor, overpowering the small wharf. In fact, the actual town is up the road a few kilometers, so the wharf surroundings are purely tourism-based.

That being said, Flam is also beautiful! There are a good number of hikes that originate here, plus kayaking opportunities. And if you choose to stay here, Flam Marina is a great option. Along with Heimly Pensjonat, it is probably the best view in town, looking right down the fjord! It is a short walk away from the immediate center, so you will avoid some of the cruise crowd and the tourists making their beeline from the train to the boat. Also, it allows for self-catering (and there's a supermarket in town). Rooms are spacious, and have a great deck!

If you are wanting a quiet experience, take the public bus 10 km away to Aurland, but if you want to break up a long day of travel, or do a kayaking trip or local hike, Flam Marina is a great place to stay.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank wheninr0am
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stayed there one night visiting Flam. We loved the view from the balcony. Apartment is situated just by the fiord with all the rooms overlooking the Sognefiord..Well equipped kitchen and in general guite spacious. We were a group of 4 friends, so the second bedroom was a little too tiny- more for kids than for an adult couple and I had to take an upper bed. It was not a big deal as the place is very nice and a short walking distance to the Marina. Good value for money. There is a pizzeria in the same building so you do not need to cook but I do not know whether they serve breakfasts. There is no meal option with an apartment.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katarzyna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I got a great winter rate here and had my best experience of Norway here. Full sized fridge, nice little kitchenette, modern bathroom, awesome little balcony, two bedrooms enough space for six people easily. The master bedroom is small but you are just sleeping there, right? The proprietor is very nice and there is a laundry room, but foreigners might want to ask for a tutorial on the machines, they are a little confusing for non-native speakers. Beautiful place to make your own breakfast and sit on the balcony. There is a great grocery store in Flaam, a ten minute walk from this apartment.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amber H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel for just one day, but that was one of my best experiences ever!! Beautiful location, friendly staff, comfortable apartments and marvellous atmosphere, I absolutely loved the place.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Olly1301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

The apartments are well equipped (apart from a tin opener !) Underfloor heating, large balcony,
good shower. There is a small cafe/restaurant if you do not want to cook. Comfortable & clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. Quiet location if you want to relax. Plenty of walks during the day . We went in January which was low season, I understand that it gets very crowded during the Summer.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Binthardonnit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews