We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy cottage in a stiInning location”
other travellers have booked this property
Fretheim Fjordhytter. Flåm.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fretheim Fjordhytter. Flåm.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
179 reviews
Fretheim Fjordhytter. Flåm.
Located on waters edge with beach
open plan living-dining room with beautiful views of the fjord and surrounding mountains
Great views from the cottage, rain, hail or shine.
Well equipped kitchen
Upstairs bedroom with king size 180cm bed
Ground floor bedroom with queen size 160cm double bed
Upstairs bedroom with two single 90cm beds
Bathroom, towels and clothes washing liquid supplied
Entrance hall
Kayaking on the fjord
Queen Mary 2 visiting Flåm
Boating on the fjord in summer
Ever-changing colours
Late autumn from the cottages
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Flam, Aurland Municipality, Sogn og Fjordane, Western Norway

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 179 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
luv2journ...
luv2journey
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cozy cottage in a stiInning location”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our two night stay here in Flam. Our cottage was a perfect size, very comfortable and the view out the window can't be beat. Our host was very helpful and shared information about the place. We were close to the train stop, the village of Flam, and all the activities.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2017
Ronda and her group stayed with us and it was a pleasure to have them as guests. We hope to see them again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HannahT20...
1 review
“Beautiful cottage and location, contained everything we needed for a perfect stay.”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The location was great, just a short walk from the centre of Flam where you find shops and restaurants. Extremely peaceful and stunning scenery. The cottege was beautiful, clean and welcoming and everything needed for a great stay. It also comes with a boat which is great for exploring further down the valley.

Anders was a great host, very helpful, especially when we couldn't get the boat engine to start he came straight to our rescue!

I would highly recommend to anyone who wants to visit the Fjords.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ShawnBTor...
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Everything you need in a perfect location”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Overlooking the fjord, these cottages are nearly without fault. The hosts are great, showing you the ropes of the place and the small-engine boat that comes with it. You have everything you need - cooking stuff, wifi, washer/dryer, and a bunch of spices, etc that you dont think about until you need them.

Don't hesitate staying here - can't find a better set-up!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
Thank you for your feedback Shawn and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily C
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
1 review
“Wish we could stay here forever!”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is the most amazing place. We spent two nights of our week-long trip in this cottage, and all agreed that if we could do the vacation again, we would spend the full week here. The cottage was clean, the kitchen was well-equipped, and the location was perfect -- far enough away from the tourist center so that it felt private but close enough that it was easy and quick to get to the shops and transportation. If we find ourselves in Norway again, we will be staying in this cottage!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2017
Thank you for your kind words and we are so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay. You would be welcome whenever.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorotrala...
Luxembourg
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Just beautiful”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed here at cottage no.1 for 3 nights ( wished we had stayed longer) and we were amazed ! Nice clean cottages , well equiped , wood oven and a great view at the fijord . The owners are very friendly and welcoming . You just can stay here and enjoy the breathtaking view of the fijord , watch the cruise ships come and leave or even take a trip in the boat wich is free to use for every cottage . In the area around flam you can take a day trip to Stegastein view point ( higly recommended - if you aren' t affraid of hights ) or to Borgund Stave church or explore the fjiords around .
The house itself has everything you'll need , kitchen is better equiped than usually in vacation rentals . Bathroom is clean . Dishwasher , stove , woodoven , Weber kettle grill , small fishing equipment , fire wood provided , lifewests for boattrips and and and . Next stay in Norway will defently be here ! Thanks Sue,Anders and Torstein !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2017
Thank you very much for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.
All the very best,
Sue, Anders and Torstein
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FjordFan
Milwaukee
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Cabin with Amazing Views”
Reviewed 14 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My wife and I stayed here two nights and loved it! The cabins are literally built on the water and have amazing views from all the windows in the living room & upstairs bedroom. Inside the decor is very rustic with lots of knotty pine and a wood-burning stove that we used both evenings. If you stay here, be sure to end each day just relaxing in the cabin-- simply get the stove burning, grab your favorite drink and take in the views. I'm so glad we stayed here rather than at one of the hotels in town.

The boat that comes with the rental was great as well. No need to splurge for one of the local kayaking excursions when you can go to all the same places with this boat. Plus you have more flexibility-- you can take the boat out as early or as late as you want, and stay out for as short or as long as you'd like.

Anders was extremely helpful and responsive the entire time, from when I first inquired about the property through check-out. I highly recommend this place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2017
Thank you your review and we are so pleased that you enjoyed you stay.We wish you all the very best and hope to see you again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing