We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good campsite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Flam Camping and Youth Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Delft, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good campsite”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Large and very well maintained campsite. Good fields, plenty of very clean sanitary facilities. No TV room for bad weather, we didn't take the expensive WiFi (20NOK for 12 hour for one device). Friendly and helfpfull staff. Pretty expensive, therefore rated at 3-star only.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank RBR-66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    130
    30
    8
    3
See reviews for
78
135
46
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
99 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Just a few minutes walk from the railway station, free linens and bedsheets are provided. Clean room but it is a bit small for a four person private room, we can't find even a place to walk after we have all opened our baggages. It is suggested to provide free breakfast (or budget breakfast) for travellers.

The staff was very nice and gave us lots of suggestions for the points to visit in Flam.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HenryL34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I loved this campsite. It was clean, big, staff was great and helpful, there was a good kitchen with some free food and the location was perfect. Also, the price was very okay for Norwegian standards. Can highly recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marieke v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
103 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We spent three nights with our caravan on the site and would have loved to stay longer. The family that runs the camping, huts and hostel are very helpful, pleasant and hard workers.
They put an effort in giving you a great spot and try to match the neighbours which worked out perfectly for us!
Definitely come again but would stay longer.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noa-Schmidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carnwath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Spent a week at the campsite and thought it was top notch. The main area for the tents is up the hill towards the back but this ensures you get the best possible views of the area. Again the place was spotless including the on site facilities. The staff where all absolute treasures! I lost my iPhone & iPod chargers and they happily helped me get things charged throughout the week. Although I was camping I had a peek at the cabins on site and they look amazing. If I went back with others I'd seriously consider these. Check them out!

Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zaragoza, Spain
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Flam is a little village at the foot of one of the most beautiful fjords in Norway. Pure nature. It is worth visiting once in your life, no doubt. We stayed in a lovely cabin in the camping. Probably not the most comfortable place to sleep, but really charming. Don't miss the hike to the waterfall.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Fernando L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We booked a 10 bed dorm room but ended up with our own room in a cabin style apartment with 5 separate rooms, a shared kitchen which was fully equipped, living room and toilet. The room had amazing views of Flam and was very clean and comfortable. The only downside of this hostel was having to pay extra to have a hot shower.

Room Tip: The 10 bed mixed dorm ended up being 4 or 5 separate bedrooms with 2-4 beds in so well worth the mon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NicholaKelly12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flam
0.3 mi away
Flamsbrygga Hotell
0.1 mi away
Fretheim Hotel
Fretheim Hotel
#2 of 4 in Flam
745 reviews
9.1 mi away
Gudvangen Fjordtell
Gudvangen Fjordtell
#1 of 1 in Gudvangen
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Heimly Pensjonat
Heimly Pensjonat
#4 of 4 in Flam
212 reviews
4.1 mi away
Aurland Fjordhotel
Aurland Fjordhotel
#6 of 8 in Aurland Municipality
141 reviews
4.0 mi away
Vangsgaarden
Vangsgaarden
#3 of 8 in Aurland Municipality
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flam Camping and Youth Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flam Camping and Youth Hostel

Property: Flam Camping and Youth Hostel
Address: Nedre Brekkevegen 12, Flam 5743, Norway
Phone Number:
Region: Norway > Western Norway > Sogn og Fjordane > Aurland Municipality > Flam
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Flam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Budget accommodation in the heart of Flam. Enjoy an informal and family friendly atmosphere in a green environment. 250 m from the train station, Ferry harbor and bus stop. Choose between hostel rooms, dorm beds, cabins and a high standard holiday home. Stay with your tent, camper or caravan on the spacious and well designed campsite. You are Welcome ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Flam Camping and Youth Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing