We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”
Review of Hagaled Gjestegard

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hagaled Gjestegard
Ranked #1 of 5 Nesbyen B&B and Inns
Reviewed 31 August 2013

I had a excellent stay. The B&B is very clean and lovely decorated. It's a worth to stay there in this B&B.
The breakfast was a very good buffet in an old decorated room from the early century. Nice atmosphere with a preofessional service!

It was really a pitty that i stayed only one night.

For people who like walking in nature, they won't be disappointed.

Christophe GENTEN

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2012

We stopped in Nesbyen on our way back from Bergen to Oslo. Nesbyen is a very nice village, with beautiful houses and gardens and Hagaled is a very beautiful place, with a major house and some cottages, dispose on a wonderful meadow. Our room in the wooden Storage House was big, clean and confortabile. The breakfast was excellent, probably the best we had traveling in Norway. Sigrunn, the owner, is a delightful and kind person, we were very lucky to find this place on www.nesbyen.no and suggest everyone to stop there, to experience some true norwegian ospitalità

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PaoloeCristiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Svesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank trondpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniela2205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Merete L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank yenyen82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nesbyen hotels
0.7 mi away
Thoen Hotel
Thoen Hotel
#4 of 5 in Nesbyen
25 reviews
11.2 mi away
Langedrag Naturpark
Langedrag Naturpark
#2 of 5 in Nesbyen
34 reviews
7.6 mi away
Fagerhoy Fjellstue
Fagerhoy Fjellstue
#3 of 8 in Nesbyen
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Smedsgarden Hotel
Smedsgarden Hotel
#3 of 5 in Nesbyen
22 reviews
5.8 mi away
No photo provided
Motell Nor-Kro
#1 of 8 in Nesbyen
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hagaled Gjestegard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hagaled Gjestegard

Address: Alfarvegen 95, Nesbyen 3540, Norway
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Buskerud > Nesbyen Municipality > Nesbyen
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Nesbyen
Price Range: £92 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hagaled offers accommodation in historic buildings where you get to see Halling culture up close. The rooms and apartments in the main house, brewery and storehouse are recently renovated and have all the modern comforts, while preserving the original style and atmosphere. The guesthouse can accommodate 14 (or 20) people in 7 units, all with private bathrooms, 4 with the opportunity for self catering. The beds will be made for you, and final cleaning is included in the price. Breakfast can be ordered for dining in the traditional Hallingstugu, which can also be used as an intimate setting for parties, meetings etc. Hagaled Farm Lodge was awarded the Breksjeprisen as the business of the year in Nesbyen in 2008, and got Byggeskikkprisen in 2009. Visiting a small town is all about authenticity and hospitality, which is what Hagaled want to offer you! Facts: Number of rooms / units: 7. Number of beds: 18. Garden and farm with good parking. Wireless broadband internet. Pets and smoking are not allowed indoors. Nesbyen: 0.6 km Snowboarding / hiking trail: 0 km. Alpine / golf course / mountain areas: 14 km. Langedrag / Vassfaret bear park: 32 km. Gardnos meteorite park: 10 km. Sigrun Baera Svenkerud welcomes you to traditional Hagaled! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hagaled Gjestegard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing