We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice small, but fairly modern hotel, nice breakfast.”

Albergaria Vale do Coa
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Guarda
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Albergaria Vale do Coa
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Guarda
Reviewed 8 August 2008

This is a nice, small hotel. The interior is quite modern, very clean, above what we have expected in a small town. The staff speaks little bit of French and English. They were very helpful, I would stay at this hotel again, without reservations. It is a short drive from the archaeological site, which is an advantage, as this is a mountainous area and any distance means quite a bit of driving time. There is also a tourist information office in the town, not far from the hotel. There are numerous small restaurants near by.
The best way to make a reservation is to send them an e-mail and one of the English speaking staff will get back to you in a couple of days. The price was very affordable and there is free parking.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Gabriela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Se preferir silencio evitar quartos de frente para a avenida, que é a via principal da vila.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felipaviajante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Armindo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chambres sur le devant, côté parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jacques B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alfredo m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Miriam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Com vista para o ExpoCoa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoaoManuelOliveira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guarda
8.4 mi away
Longroiva Hotel Rural
37.8 mi away
Hotel Santos
Hotel Santos
#1 of 8 in Guarda
267 reviews
36.4 mi away
Pombeira Hotel
Pombeira Hotel
#7 of 8 in Guarda
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.5 mi away
Hotel Vanguarda
Hotel Vanguarda
#3 of 8 in Guarda
207 reviews
37.8 mi away
Residencia Filipe
Residencia Filipe
#6 of 8 in Guarda
47 reviews
36.1 mi away
Hotel Lusitania
Hotel Lusitania
#2 of 8 in Guarda
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergaria Vale do Coa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergaria Vale do Coa

Address: Avenida Cidade Nova | Vila Nova de Foz Côa, Guarda 5150, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Guarda District > Guarda
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Guarda
Number of rooms: 46

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing