We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A gem of a B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Leiria
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa do Alferes Curado
Ranked #3 of 10 Leiria B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A gem of a B&B”
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We have stayed with Wilma and Gerard on many occasions. Every time we have enjoyed a relaxing, enjoyable stay. The area is beautiful with plentiful cheap/good restaurants nearby.
Gerard and Wilma are very friendly and helpful and Wilma in particular has a wonderful mastery of many languages. Nothing is too much trouble - do not hesitate to book a stay!

Room Tip: Whichever room you stay in will be perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alilcfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
19
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Casa Alferes Curado is a splendid place - the peace and quiet of the countryside, gorgeous pool and comfortable, well furnished accomodation with a modern edge. Wilma and Gerard work hard to make their guests feel at home and produce beautiful meals. We loved it.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DLawCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

As we wanted to explore Portugal from the inside we decided to stay at Casa Alferes Curado, which is an ideal place for visting the neighbourhood. It is very tranquil, in beautiful surroundings, and you are treated like real "guests". The room (+ annex sittingroom) was very clean and spacious, the breakfast copious, the hosts were very friendly and helpful, and the little kitten oh so playful!
We really liked it there and would recommend it to everybody.

Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Benedictboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

We had a wonderful time in Casa Alferes Curado. It's very spacious and has all the facilities you could wish for. It also has a nice swimming pool where you can relax after visiting the beautiful surroundings. Many thanks to the lovely owners for showing us around and introducing us to the village and portugese life!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frodoschering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leiria hotels
27.2 mi away
Hotel Ibis Leiria Fatima
27.5 mi away
TRYP Leiria Hotel
TRYP Leiria Hotel
#1 of 11 in Leiria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
28.0 mi away
Lisotel
Lisotel
#5 of 11 in Leiria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.5 mi away
Atlas Hostel
Atlas Hostel
#1 of 11 in Leiria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
27.3 mi away
Hotel D. Dinis
Hotel D. Dinis
#3 of 11 in Leiria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
27.2 mi away
Eurosol Residence
Eurosol Residence
#6 of 11 in Leiria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa do Alferes Curado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa do Alferes Curado

Property: Casa do Alferes Curado
Address: Rua Alferes Curado 20 | Macas de dona Maria, Leiria 3250-258, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Leiria District > Leiria
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Leiria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
'Casa do Alferes Curado' is a beautifully situated centuries-old countryhouse with a seperate guesthouse. We offer different types of accommodation: bed and breakfast, a comfortable apartment or the whole guesthouse als a luxury cottage.Both houses have been restored and modernized completely and the result is a surprising mixture of old elements and modern interior decoration. Ofcourse there is a swimming pool.The quinta is situeated peacefully in the middle of nature near the village Macas de Dona Maria, halfway Tomar and Coimbra. At this lovely place you can take a rest, but it is also a perfect starting point to explore the rich culture of Central Portugal. Places worth a visit are for example: Coimbra, Tomar, Leiria, Nazare, Alcobaca, Batalha, Fatima, Conimbriga, Bucaco.You can cool down in our pool, in the artificial lake (20 min. By car) at one of the little river beaches in the area or at the seaside (from 45 min. By car).The two-hectares of land consists of lawns, terraces with mimosas, olive trees, cork oaks and fruit trees, an ancient wood, a little stream and water mines. It offers excellent views. Prices from € 78 per night, incl. Breakfast ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing