We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable week away!”
Review of Casablanca Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casablanca Inn
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Monte Gordo
Reviewed 14 March 2012

We have just returned from a week at the Casablanca Inn, the majority of previous comments are pretty accurate. Hotel spotlessly clean, rooms also kept very clean with daily clean by maid. Pool area and sunbathing area very private but rarely used, the majority of the residents during this week were over 60 so not really attracted.
The food on the whole was very good, the breakfasts were lukewarm...but if asked the head waiter would organise a reheat in the microwave. Did not bother us as we had toast, egg and bacon, plus fruit and yoghurt..it was the beans which seemed to be the hassle, but let's face it that would not spoil anyone's holiday.
The area around the hotel was very quiet, you could hear a pin drop, our room was over the entrance and was no bother. It overlooked a children's play area, but again rarely used. Quite a few residents took advantage of the bike hire straight across from the hotel.
We stayed half board so organised our own lunch, although the hotel could provide snacks with a discount between 12 and 3pm.
All of the beach front restaurants cooked fresh fish caught that morning, bargain sea bass lunch for 8 euros Inc drink at Hel Bar highly recommended. Also paid several visits to La Ma Ma Italian restaurant tourist menus 4 courses for 9.50 euros with wine..again excellent value for money.
All in all weather excellent, hotel more than satisfied our needs, plus the quietness and ability to switch off completely made this weeks break one to remember. We will definitely be back at the same time of year...no hesitation in recommending this for any age wanting a quiet homely break...

Room Tip: Room 204 excellent as has sun all day, it was quiet whilst we were there, but could be slightly nois...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (336)
There are newer reviews for Casablanca Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

180 - 186 of 336 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2012

Very clean. Friendly staff. No problem with breakfast as some people have commented. Good selection. Bit dim in the lounge area. Loved the cats and dog! Would go back again.
Sue B

Room Tip: rooms at front have better balconies
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sueb248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Have just arrived back after two weeks at this hotel, found it very pleasent and really clean staff always helpfull, and in a good position for shops bars ect. The thing thats lets it down is the FOOD always cold, breakfast was the usual suspects bacon eggs fruit ect, but always the hot food was cold, had one evening meal on day of arrival and that was enough did'nt eat there again. But there are lots of nice places to eat quite cheaply near by.. All in all we had a good holiday, and it would'nt take much to make to make this hotel great, but it is never a 4 Star hotel just 3.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank robert470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

The hotel was just fine but we had to share the public area with 3 cats and a dog if you don't like cat hairs on your clothes this hotel is not for you.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

This hotel was spotlessly clean, the room was cleaned everyday and clean towels everyday. The food was lovely with a good choice with waiter service in the evening and buffet breakfast, including full english, fresh fruit, fresh bread and croissants, cheese and ham.
The staff were very friendly and more than happy to help. We will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

A really nice clean hotel, spacious rooms with balcony.
The breakfast were good, same every day continental and English hot.
My only complaint was the lack of entertainment here, we had to go out and search for a lively place! Lots of OAP's, no-one in the bar at night.

It seems those in know find a bar with some music, we eventually found them.
Good to get a bus to Villa Real, and go over to Ayemonte, also a trip to Tavira is worthwhile.
There is a train station to get to Faro, we never tried this.

A fantastic beach resort, but winter a lack of entertainment spoiled our trip.

Room Tip: New rooms bigger, with flat screen TV and fridge.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dellas60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Visiting friends in Monte Gordo.... November very quite, weather sunny and bright, not sure
if I would sunbathe. The beach is fabulous goes on for miles, possibly the best feature of
Monte Gordo, People lovely, food OK. Only had BB in hotel. Hotel spotless friendly, but not
4 star. UK 3 star. In the centre of town and a 5 min walk to beach. Only 2 stories high so not to overwhelming. Swimming pool heated and undercover..

Room Tip: Rooms over the main entrance had a better outlook.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank oatsie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monte Gordo hotels
0.1 mi away
Alcazar Hotel & SPA
Alcazar Hotel & SPA
#3 of 14 in Monte Gordo
457 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vasco da Gama Hotel
Vasco da Gama Hotel
#1 of 14 in Monte Gordo
537 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Baia de Monte Gordo
Hotel Baia de Monte Gordo
#7 of 14 in Monte Gordo
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alba
Hotel Alba
#4 of 14 in Monte Gordo
203 reviews
0.2 mi away
Yellow Praia Monte Gordo
Yellow Praia Monte Gordo
#8 of 14 in Monte Gordo
540 reviews
0.2 mi away
Guadiana
Guadiana
#11 of 14 in Monte Gordo
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casablanca Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casablanca Inn

Address: Praceta Casablanca, Monte Gordo 8900-434, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Monte Gordo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Monte Gordo
Price Range: £25 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casablanca Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Casablanca Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanca Hotel Monte Gordo
Casablanca Monte Gordo
Casablanca Inn Monte Gordo, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing