We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another great stay at casablanca inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Casablanca Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casablanca Inn
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Monte Gordo
Hereford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“another great stay at casablanca inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

It was our 2nd time at casablanca & thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. the staff were wonderful & helpful.. always had a smile. they remembered us from last year.. that was nice........The rooms were kept spotless... cleaned daily... the food was great, my partner is portuguese & he agreed the food was excellent.. we will certainly be going back next year......recommend this hotel.......

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katebishop1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    114
    81
    41
    13
See reviews for
35
197
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

Just returned from monte Gordo. Lovely hotel. Reasonable price with Clean rooms. Well sited and helpful friendly staff. Food excellent quality but gets a bit samey but what would one expect for 3 star hotel. I ll go back!!!

Room Tip: Ask for south facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 144JillA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

It's a nice 3 star hotel. We almost feel like home. It's less than 5 minute walk from the beach. It's very clean and the staff is so nice. And there are two "guest" cats who roam around (if you love animal, you'll enjoy this company). Breakfast is very nice, with many choices. All around there are bars, restaurants, can't complain of nowhere to go. The negative is the parking. It has limited park for hotel clients, and it's chaos to try to find a parking space nearby.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NevesC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

Monte Gordo was recommended by friends....it is a quiet picturesque area with a long beautiful beach. ..ideal for sun bathing (at a charge) and for walking
The Casablanca Inn is situated two streets from Sea Front in a concrete jungle which limits the sun.it is quiet with very small pool and sun terrace.
It is spotlessly clean and probably the most obliging and cheerful people there were our cleaner and one young man Fabio on reception .
Breakfast was adequate with noticeable absence of any Fresh Fruit and sometimes barely warm food which was often in short supply
Three course dinner was again adequate but limited and small portions and rarely served with a "smile" except for those guests who had been returning to this hotel for 5 consecutive years.There is music twice a week in the bar. If you are not an animal lover Beware...2cats sleep permanently on seats in the bar area.
We would return to Monte Gordo as it is totally free of rowdy guests, has plenty of cafes and restaurants and nearby hotels that have nightly entertainment....try the White House on the front for reasonable snacks ,drinks and music nights.
Also take the ferry to Spain lovely day out bus services are good and ferry cheap.
Check weather forecast unfortunately we had two days of rain and cold winds ....but apparently this is not normal for May

Room Tip: Well you can try a request when you book or ask for a change of rooms when you arrive....both reques...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank teresathebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

We spent a week at the Casablanca Inn in April 2013 and could not have been happier. The hotel was clean with comfortable seating areas. The staff were friendly and spoke some English, I can't criticise this as their English was a million times better than my Portuguese. Our room was spacious and had a large bathroom, a special mention to the almighty shower, no dribbly jobbie here, you could pressure wash your drive with it. Sheets and towels were changed daily. The TV was an old 14 inch portable which showed local stuff plus BBC1 and ITV, let's be honest you don't go 1800km to watch TV but it is nice to have your native language chatting away in the background when you are in your room. A safe was present in the room and key hire was 10 Euro for the week with a 5 Euro deposit. A fridge was provided and was free to use. One thing of note is there was only a single electrical socket to use so I would advise taking an adapter that is also a socket doubler.

We were B&B so I can only comment on the breakfast which was pretty good and plentiful. You could make up a full English, German or Dutch if that makes sense so the combinations of what you could have was massive.

I'm not a cat lover and I know lots of people comment on the cats which meander around the main entrance and social area but they were no trouble and I'll be honest I thought they added to the charm of the hotel.

The hotel was full of older couples but this why we chose it, if its peace and quiet you want then this is the place for you. However don't be fooled as everyone knows how to have a knees up on a Thursday, Friday and Saturday night up to midnight as the hotel entertainment kicks off, it's a good laugh and very enjoyable with all the singing etc.

The swimming pool is no Olympic sized monster but it is clean and fully covered in the cooler months (it was still covered in April) and heated (just) while we were there I think only me and my wife used it so we loved it.

The hotel is situated around 200 meters from the beach and is within seconds of the local shops so nothing is far away.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UTO1867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longford, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

The Casablanca Inn is a central hotel, very clean and tastefully decorated. The staff could be a bit more friendly....sorry!! I didnt rate the food(evening menu-not breakfast which was great value) but I loved the cats!!!

Room Tip: Rooms in the front part of the hotel towards the middle have a sea view. Otherwise the view is drab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with clever-hotels.com

Helpful?
4 Thank Breege L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool
Level Contributor
89 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013

Stayed here last June after booking a last minute holiday & much impressed. Monte Gordo is a quiet fishing village with tourism bolted on as an after-thought & the hotel is situated a few minutes walk from the beach & restaurants, cafes, etc. If you need banging, noisy clubs full of kn*b-heads, this is not the place to visit: they are conspicuously absent!. We are returning for two weeks this June, which is a first for us: never been back to anywhere for a second visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ShamiBlackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monte Gordo hotels
0.1 mi away
Vasco da Gama Hotel
Vasco da Gama Hotel
#1 of 14 in Monte Gordo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Baia de Monte Gordo
Hotel Baia de Monte Gordo
#7 of 14 in Monte Gordo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alcazar Hotel & SPA
Alcazar Hotel & SPA
#3 of 14 in Monte Gordo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Guadiana
Guadiana
#10 of 14 in Monte Gordo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alba
Hotel Alba
#4 of 14 in Monte Gordo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
0.1 mi away
Monte Gordo Hotel Apartamentos & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casablanca Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casablanca Inn

Property: Casablanca Inn
Address: Praceta Casablanca, Monte Gordo 8900-434, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Monte Gordo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Monte Gordo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Casablanca Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casablanca Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanca Hotel Monte Gordo
Casablanca Monte Gordo
Casablanca Inn Monte Gordo, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing