We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casablanca Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Casablanca(Ferragudo)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Prime Energize(Monte Gordo)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vasco da Gama Hotel(Monte Gordo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alba(Monte Gordo)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Alcazar Hotel & SPA(Monte Gordo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Paiva(Monte Gordo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Calema Aparthotel(Monte Gordo)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveller rating
76
132
94
42
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
132
94
42
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall hotelblue parrotclean towelslovely little hotelyogurtcontinental stylemain mealwell worth a visitolder peoplecleaned dailylounge areahalf boardrelaxing holidayfriendly hoteltowels changed every daycafes and restaurantsbed and breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 357 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Let me first start with the town of Monte Gordo. It is very flat & therefore great for pushing around wheel chairs even down to the beach, but (&there always is a BUT) they don’t seem to have any dog wardens & most residents seem to let their dogs roam freely, which produces a lot of what comes out of the back end of a dog. Mind you there is an army of, mainly women, street cleaners & for all there is not a lot of litter there is a lot of dog mess & cig buts stuck in between the crazy paving/cobbles.
Now onto the Cassablanca Inn, of which they have three dogs, one that is let out to roam & the other two are taken out on leads & they have lots of cats, of which some of the hotel guests know by name because they come here year after year. Food is average & with a 3 course meal for 8.95 Euros is not bad, but we only did one night as we usually do a different restaurant (& there are plenty of them) every night. There is ‘happy hour’ with a 15% discount from noon to 15.00 hours but a large beer & a small beer still costs 4.60 Euros when there are loads of bars offering large beers at 2 Euros there is no ‘saving’. The breakfasts were good with a good choice of hot & cold with excellent orange juice with loads of make your own toast or excellent bread rolls & croissants with tea, coffee & hot milk plus cereals.
We won’t be going back because we never do because we always think there maybe something even better ‘just down the road’. We had room 114 which is just above the staff entrance which meant the staff having to input a code (in & out) to get thru the 6 foot wrought iron gate which most of the staff could not close quietly without slamming it, but that also goes for most of the hotel residents who don’t seem to be able to close their doors without slamming, but this is a worldwide problem. There is also no grab handle to steady yourself when getting in & out of the bath/shower.

Room Tip: When out walking watch out for the dog poo, or whatever the Portugese is for it.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herbbooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

stayed at this hotel sept 2013 .room very dark dismal and damp . balcony for room never saw the sun poor out look over flats Opposit which kept it in the shade, breakfast very limited choice,rubber eggs ( that's when there were any left ) tinned fruit . empty trays not filled up.pool area very poor with cats peeing at the side not very hygienic,hardly any sunbeds near pool , sunbed area on top balcony but sunbeds were filthy, lounge downstairs was a sleeping area for cats very low lighting dark and dismal, only plus was the room and sheets were clean.would like to know how this hotel can be rated as four star, if this had been my first trip to portugal I would never return

Room Tip: don't go
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank frankyboy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Just returned from 9 nights at the Casablanca inn was not impressed the room we stayed in was very dark and damp the bathroom had no extractor fan so had to leave the door open. They had cats and a dog in the hotel the cats spent most of the time on the seating area I was not impressed how this hotel has got 4 stars I do not know, This is the first time we have stayed here and will not be returning, the swimming pool leaves a lot to be desired and definitely need more sun beds on the terrace for the amount of guests. We usually stay at the Alcazar hotel which is only 3 stars but much better.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cartersandtaylors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Myself and my husband have just returned back from our hoilday sept 2013, this is our second time we have stayed at Cassablanca Inn, the room we had was cleaned every day with fresh white soft towels, and clean bed linen. The bathroom is quiet spaceous and does have a hairdryer so no need to bring one, The room we had was small but nice it also had A/C which worked good and tv and fridge, and we had a lovely sea view. Which is just 5mins walk so not far at all to the beach.We went B/B and the breakfast is now a buffet style rather like last time when you had to order, I prefer the buffet as you do have a choice for hot or cold breakfast and plenty to choose from and we both found the food very nice.The staff there are friendly and will do there best to help you if you need it, the receptionist was lovely and remembered us from last time. The bar staff were also really nice and freindly. The pool is small but lovely, and always cleaned every day, only a few sun beds round the pool area but there is also a sun terrace with more sun beds for you. We had a lovely relaxing hoilday and would go again.

Room Tip: If you need to change your stirling there is no bureaux exchange so you need to go to the bank and you will have to take your passport with you. the exchange rate not that good either. Also let your bank or building soc know you are going on hoilday before you go if you need to use your cards.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We stayed here in may2011, and it was very good .we decided to return this September.We were very happy with the room which was at the front of the hotel ,and sea view. The room was kept very clean with bed linen changed very frequently,also the towels. What lets this hotel down big style is the kitchen staff. The first time we went breakfast was cooked to order and was very good.This is now buffet which is ok as long as long as it is run properly.People were always waiting for something, nobody was keeping an eye an food needing re-filling, it was always guests to ask for whatever was missing.We were half board and the evening meals were very poor,who ever was doing the cooking clearly was not up to the job,bearing in mind this is supposedly a 4*Hotel.We did see a lad y deliver food taken out of a cool box in a Lidyl carrier bag! Needless to say we will not return which is a shame as the accomadation cleanliness and location are great.

Room Tip: We had room number 201 which was at the front of the hotel very good size massive en-suite and quiet
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank patriciahunter1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews