We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casablanca. Cheap and cheerful.”
Review of Casablanca Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casablanca Inn
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Monte Gordo
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Very pleasant stay, rooms very clean if somewhat dark. 15 watt bulbs which only made halos' of light on the walls. No good for finding anything. Take a torch!

Pool area always quiet and sunbeds always available, Pool itself had a tide mark of sun tan oil all the way round the edge., Bit yucky
Most of the sun brollies had holes in them big enough for a small terradactyl to fly through.

Breakfast was lovely, Plenty of fresh pineapple and sliced peeled oranges, bread,cake and cheese and ham, also cooked breakfast available. Tinned hot dog sausages though.
Very helpful reception and all other staff.

Will be revisiting. Room 215 had a small balcony but you could see the sea,We had to sleep with the balcony door open because the air con sounded like a 747 engine and other residents complained about the noise..

Room Tip: Room 215 was a pleasant enough room, would be better if air con wasn't so loud and light bulbs w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank milldew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

118 - 124 of 350 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

We truly enjoyed our stay. Have stayed there in the Summer and Winter. Staff are lovely, courteous. Family atmosphere is apparent. Food presentation and quality are excellent. Loved the "house cats" and " house dogs"

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LicasUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Just returned from a week at the Casablanca and had a fabulous time At first I thought is was
a very dark interior as it is done in an Arabic style but was pleased later as it was good to come in from hot day to the cool interior. The bedrooms are comfortable and clean. We had the room cleaned every day and clean towels daily. The staff are very friendly and we will be going back although we may go bed & breakfast as the evening meal didn't always suit our tastes but the dining room is cool and pleasant and waitress service which was very pleasant after having stayed in hotels where the dining room is very noisy and self catering. The swimming pool area is small but the beach is beautiful and is only across the road and the hotel give concessions on sun beds. Monte Gordo is a very good resort with lots of eating places and shops. It is also all on the flat which when you are older is good as there are no hills or uphill streets. Overall a very pleasant experience and would go again tomorrow.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor no. 120. The balcony was small on the front side and sunny. I'm sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank toots940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We enjoyed our stay however the female receptionist is very loud. The area wasnt half as bad as what we were expecting having read the reviews, there are actually a lot of younge people. There are also lots of places to eat and drink and at night there are craft stalls and things. The beach is also just a brief walk from the hotel. However i would say the hotel is what put a negative on our holiday. The waiting service is very good in the restaurant and the staff in there are lovely. We enjoyed the food too even though their wasnt a huge choice. You can only get wifi in the lobby, which is very dark. We stayed on a half board basis so we got breakfast and an evening meal, so we ate out during the day. The cleaners were banging every morning so we were up early every morning. And the room that we asked for, being the sea view room on the 2nd floor was completely dismissed, and these are the newer rooms on the second floor, which were all given to people who arrived after us, and mainly Portugeuese.

Room Tip: rooms on the second floor will be less exposed to as much noise. We were in room 102 which was right...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank arrrfiyababy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

my third stay at Casablanca Inn Monte Gordo.. a few new members of staff but all are very friendly & made my stay a happy one. it was good to see other guests that were there the year before.. I always enjoy the food there & the room was cleaned every day. towels changed daily by the lovely cleaning ladies.. will be going back again next year for another great time... monte gordo is a wonderful place for a relaxing holiday.. the beach is great.....

Room Tip: rooms on front of hotel get most sun......
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katebishop1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

arrived june 24th and stayed for one week,hotel location is perfect for the beach and only a short walk to the resort centre.we were given room 118 but im afraid it was like an underground bunker very poorly lit with no balcony, overlooking a tiled roof leading down to sunbed area,(although the bathroom was plenty big enough).the room was kept spotless by the maids with clean towels everyday.breakfast was fine with all the usual fare and the evening meal was a different menu each night and we had no complaints with the qualityof the food.the pool was really small but that didn't matter to us because the beach is second to none.the hotel is rated 4 star but I would go for 2 and if we had been given a balcony at the front of the hotel I think I would have given a kinder review.overall we had a lovely time and we didn't pay a fortune so all I can say is request a front balcony and you wil be fine.

Room Tip: request front room with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pey1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed in this hotel on a bed and breakfast basis it was great value and an ideal location. The staff made us feel at home nothing was a problem we would go back again. Breakfast was good you choose how munch or little to eat as you served yourself .Clean and tidy towels changed every day room cleaned everyday. As we were leaving early on the last morning we were given packed breakfast ideal for the trip to the airport.
.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Willie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monte Gordo hotels
0.1 mi away
Vasco da Gama Hotel
Vasco da Gama Hotel
#1 of 14 in Monte Gordo
577 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Baia de Monte Gordo
Hotel Baia de Monte Gordo
#7 of 14 in Monte Gordo
112 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alba
Hotel Alba
#5 of 14 in Monte Gordo
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Alcazar Hotel & SPA
Alcazar Hotel & SPA
#3 of 14 in Monte Gordo
474 reviews
0.2 mi away
Calema Aparthotel
Calema Aparthotel
#12 of 14 in Monte Gordo
118 reviews
0.2 mi away
Yellow Praia Monte Gordo
Yellow Praia Monte Gordo
#10 of 14 in Monte Gordo
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casablanca Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casablanca Inn

Address: Praceta Casablanca, Monte Gordo 8900-434, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Monte Gordo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Monte Gordo
Price Range: £23 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casablanca Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Casablanca Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanca Hotel Monte Gordo
Casablanca Monte Gordo
Casablanca Inn Monte Gordo, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing