We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Holiday”
Review of Calema Aparthotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Calema Aparthotel
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Monte Gordo
Reviewed 26 December 2003

I went to Calema in October 2nd 2003 with my family, there were 8 of us there!, im 16 and thought it was absoulutely stunning!! The staff are all really nice although there was not much entertainment at night but we were there when it was winter for them. I would definately go back!!!

11  Thank EricaM132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 36 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2003

The Calema was a very nice place to stay during our holiday. The only thing that let it down was the lack of night time entertainment, However we did gp in Sept/ Oct so it was towards the end of the summer season.

  • Stayed: October 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank philipsdalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Cambridge,England
18
Reviewed 12 August 2003

I stayed at Calema with my parants in May last year. All of us thought that it was really nice place to stay. Our room was really clean and modern and very spacious, we had a nice balcony overlooking the pool.The pool area was quite small but nice as me and my Mum could go swimming with the whole pool to our selves! Next to the pool was a sunbathing area which again wasnt very busy and nice to relax. The Hotel is only a short walk away from the beach,shops etc. The things we didnt like were that the hotel faces out on what can only be described as shacks where very poor/homeless people live and they have dogs that run near you out on the street.These people used to stare at us a lot and i was scared they might rob us! Also there isnt that much to do except visit the beach during the day then restaurants at night, there arnt any clubs so not good for people wanting a lively holiday! Another thing we found is that staff in shops were very rude and half of the shops were shut when they were meant to be open! Apart from this it was a good relaxing holiday! Not very noisy at night only the odd bang of doors here and there from other rooms! Staff at hotel were very friendly and polite! If your after a nice relaxing holiday this is the place to go! PS Visit Mr Bs resturant for good english food and very friendly service! Stacx

8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Ricardo s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Quanto mais alto melhor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jorgedocarmo24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank JannyvdB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Carolina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monte Gordo hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alba
Hotel Alba
#4 of 14 in Monte Gordo
209 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alcazar Hotel & SPA
Alcazar Hotel & SPA
#3 of 14 in Monte Gordo
462 reviews
0.2 mi away
Yellow Praia Monte Gordo
Yellow Praia Monte Gordo
#9 of 14 in Monte Gordo
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Baia de Monte Gordo
Hotel Baia de Monte Gordo
#6 of 14 in Monte Gordo
103 reviews
0.0 mi away
Monte Gordo Hotel Apartamentos & Spa
0.2 mi away
Vasco da Gama Hotel
Vasco da Gama Hotel
#1 of 14 in Monte Gordo
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Calema Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Calema Aparthotel

Address: Avenida da Catalunha, Monte Gordo 8900-400, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Monte Gordo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Monte Gordo
Price Range: £33 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Calema Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Calema Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Calema Aparthotel Monte Gordo, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing