We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Rovira
Nearby Hotels
GHT Hotel Neptuno(Tossa de Mar)(Great Value!)
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Avenida(Tossa de Mar)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Florida(Tossa de Mar)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel GHT Costa Brava(Tossa de Mar)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Golden Bahia de Tossa(Tossa de Mar)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Cap d'Or(Tossa de Mar)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Delfin(Tossa de Mar)(Great Value!)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Victoria(Tossa de Mar)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
7
29
29
28
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
29
29
28
49
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Firstly on a positive note the location for the resort was excellent. We booked this hotel based on the reviews for the great views, unfortunatley if your on the first floor the only view you have is trees! Room a good size, bathroom was in major need of updating and a good clean.
Found the reception staff very poor, on arrival at 11.30am told us to return at 2pm. Returned at 2pm couldnt find a booking for us even though we had emailed 4 times, had to show them our emails, then told it would be another hour come back later, no explanations no apology, English poor when it suited them. Would not recomend this hotel.

Room Tip: If booking for those 'great views' ask for a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CheshireukSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2010

Stayed with my husband in September, 2010. This hotel deserves all the stars that there are. The location is perfect: few steps from the beach and the castle. Walking distance to all the shops, restaurants, etc. The room is clean and HUGE!!!! Lots of storage space for clothing. We had two beds: one queen and one single. The blankets and pillows were thin which didn’t make for a very comfortable sleep. The room even has a fridge which is very handy to cool your beverage and bring it to the beach; saves a bit of money. The view from the balcony, which is also huge, is breath taking. The breakfast is included and was also good. Some staff speaks English but most don’t. We paid $100/night which was very reasonable for the location and the size of the room. Would definitely recommend it; especially if traveling with kids.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EvtCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2010

Great staff and tremendous accomodation. We were there for the Tossa de Mar triathalon 17-19th Sept. and they really looked after us. great value hotel and all the rooms have a wonderful view over the beach to the sea.
Clean rooms with plenty of space. The bathrooms were a little dated but it everything worked and it was overall tremendous value.
Walk out the door onto the beach, and a view from the room that was 5 star with a 2 star price !!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank matthew-kby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2010

enjoying the motorbike paradise that is the costa brava, i came across this place. the hotel is pretty big and bang on the beach promenade - but family run and that makes it feel like a quite cozy place. somehow the best of both worlds - big enough to give you a chance to get a room when passing by, but without the feeling of a big, anonymous chain hotel. the view from the waterfront rooms is totally amazing - have a look at the pictures i took: that is what you wake up to! how many simple 2 star places occupy such a location?? all rooms have en-suite but overall bear in mind that this is a 2 star place. it is very good at what it is - a decent 2 star with the most amazing views i have ever seen from a 2 star hotel room!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingfox24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2009

a nice basic hotel, not for honeymoons, as wardrobes could do with an update, my only complaint as made of basic rough wood but rest of room fine, AND great view of the beach for all rooms aand the whole coastal area of Tossa from our balcony
For any avid reader there is a bookstore run by English couple from Devon in Llloret de Mar ,on a street almost opposite landing of boat from Tossa to Lloret, great prices and lots of choice

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LancasterJayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews