We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, good value weekday menu”

Restaurant Can Pini
Ranked #4 of 163 Restaurants in Tossa de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$64
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great food, good value weekday menu”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We went here and were initally scared off by the prices, but the weekday menu was very reasonably priced.

What we got for our money was fantastic tasting and well presented dishes, with seafood clearly being the speciality (but the meat options also being great). Would absolutley recommend it, especially if you are happy with the weekday menu. Right by the beach and the Vila Vella too.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    345
    220
    50
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Odense, Denmark
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Eating out”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Best meals we had (twice) in Tossa de mar. Friendly and accomodating service. I can definately recommend their duck with figs.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank JetteGreve2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

Good food at unreasonably high prices. Salad 12€, clams 12 €, beef steak 26€. Service is good and outside tables at the lateral street are charming. As the restaurant is allways full they have doubled or tripled the prices. I will try to find other options.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marcoalgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stathelle, Telemark, Norway
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Shellfish platter”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

The restaurant has several set price menus, that are reasonably priced, but if you go here; choose a la carte! We had a kind of shellfish platter; most expensive on the menu, but the food and the service to accomany it was absolutely excellent. If you plan to have one "up market" meal during your stay you should consider having it here.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Benedicte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
155 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“A Classy Restaurant”
Reviewed 12 May 2013

The restaurant is part of a group of four owned by the same family the food and the service is some of the best in Tossa. Not the cheapest place in town but you get what you pay for and its very much worth the extra

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank GerryScotland49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Can Pini also viewed

Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
 
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
 

Been to Restaurant Can Pini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing