We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Restaurant Can Pini
Ranked #7 of 173 Restaurants in Tossa de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$67
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
301 reviews
223 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Wer had two fixed menus on a busy saturtday and we ate very well without spending much (about 25 per person drinks included). The fish and meat paellas were among thr best (of many) we had in Spain, and the ravioli with artichokes and shrimp were unusual and also very good. Service was very quick and the location very nice. Just the dessert was nothing special although thr crema catalana was good. Recommended!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Reviewer71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    368
    232
    51
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Girona, Spain
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Certainly one of the best restaurants I have ever visited.”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Had dinner here to celebrate my 60th birthday. Superb restaurant, superb service, exciting menu and wine list, beautiful food presentation, highly skilled chef, warm comfortable surroundings in a stunning location. Its flawless.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rodwoodman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“absolutely fantastic!!!”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

we had first time dinner with the superior menu and it was a marvelous eating experience! we enjoyed every second-
The place is very romantic and the service is very friendly. we felt like at home
next day we went again for lunch and we took the normal menu... it wasn't worst at all...
Excellent option! We can only recommend and we will be back next time we come back to Tossa.
Thanks!!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jordi-Wien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good lunch!”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stopped in for a late lunch and were very pleased. I had a black ink pasta with tiny squid and even smaller clams in lots of garlicky olive oil - yum! My husband had fried baby fish for his first course. Then the main course and dessert, all for 16 euros.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great food, good value weekday menu”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We went here and were initally scared off by the prices, but the weekday menu was very reasonably priced.

What we got for our money was fantastic tasting and well presented dishes, with seafood clearly being the speciality (but the meat options also being great). Would absolutley recommend it, especially if you are happy with the weekday menu. Right by the beach and the Vila Vella too.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Can Pini also viewed

Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
 
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
 

Been to Restaurant Can Pini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing