We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place brill value for money”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Mar Bella

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Mar Bella
Ranked #39 of 42 Hotels in Tossa de Mar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful place brill value for money”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Stayed from the 3rd aug to the 8th and feel like last min holidays have long gone.we booked the holiday for me n my partner to get a break n bit of sun two days before travelling. When arriving into tossa we travelled threw the mountains and down the little Spanish roads n it felt like was in spain, the views was spectacular. Out of the three sister hotels we stayed in the mar Bella its very basic no lift but was a room to sleep in. No air con but had a balacony thank god. Theres no safe in room need pay daily or weekly n kept I reception. The staff speak good English an are lovely. The two hotels are three min walk over road n over foot path. One has pool restaurant bar an snacks the opposite just pool n bar. Both very clean tidy and nice for price of holiday.

The hotels r litrrally five min walk from beach and the shops n bus stop. The place its self is beautiful so calm and chilled and the castle on the beach is a sight not to be missed. How ever the beach there's no sand but little tiny stones very pretty but annoying wen get in shoes. N even better that sand doesnt get evey where.

Found great bar don Juan its must go to brill spainish bar great atmosphere and such friendly staff. We had fun times there. Plus no Russian ls or gardly ne germans. Nice to have break from them as alll in the hotel .. how ever by third day into are break alot more english arrived.

A lot for kids n pools r both shaded for most day kid club girls work hard entertaining the children n theres lik park there also.

Id say book it and get good deal couldnt stay in there for longer than week as hotels lacking that usual luxury but for last minute deal its worth it. Ohh be prepared to leeve at half eleven wen all inclusive ends they will kick you out n no drinks allowed out of bars.

Overall brill five day break water world is a def doo n enjoy it, its what you make of the facilities and tbh the sangria is lovely !!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sianyk13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    14
    16
    13
    9
See reviews for
13
29
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aylsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Second year in a row staying here, good food, friendly staff and an ideal location. Dont go for the top floors as it is very hot with no air con. At a push you could buy a fan for about 20 euros locally.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Musky1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We have just returned after a week staying at Marbella and looking to return it was fantastic!!!

It is just a base to sleep but we we're lucky and had a double bed and 2 singles, vanity unit and a bathroom - I would upgrade to a balcony if you can,

Staff are amazing so polite and clean - and all people we met smoked in rooms and none we're fined they just mentioned it when checking in and the staff said please smoke on balcony with door shut!

We went all inclusive and ate at Tossa Beach which is fab as well I have left a seperate review for them!

End of the day 7 night all inclusive for 2 people £615 this was AMAZING!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank laura w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andorra la Vella, Andorra
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We hace just returned after a lovely stay in Tossa de mar and this stay has been lovely;the staff couldnt do it better, they are always helpful and smiling even when they are having dissapointing situations like one that we saw when they had to deal with a group of four drunken englishmen that were kikcked out by the police.... They even tried to hit the staff and all because they were drunk and disturbing everybody;apart from that,everything was great,the food,the pool, and of course the room,clean and with a balcony. For sure we will come back,and go to bottles bar in the old town!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Obelix87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branston
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

I am going to give you good & bad points of this hotel. I just like to say it was a great holiday.
This holiday was booked the day before we left for it. Me the wife & 4 teenagers was dropped off at a bus station & given the wrong directions to get to hotel. After 30 minutes tramping around, we all got there.
Hotel looked like a hostel from outside. The rooms were nice, clean with good bathrooms, & good beds. The room’s window view was of a brick wall. Then the swimming pool, drinks & the food was in another hotel (5 minutes walk). The other hotel was very nice, food & drinks was very good. Pool area was very poor.
Tossa De Mar beach was not far & just a great sandy beach, we all loved it.
The real thing we all loved was the town. Lots to do & the towns windy streets make it quite big. Some night drinks on the beach front bars. They have ice-cream parlours here that have nice ice-cream, markets, designer shops, entertainment shows to see.
Hotel was great value & Tossa De Mar is a place you should go.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Colin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012

We stayed for 10 nights at this hotel ,my wife and i in one room our boys age 13 and 14 next door.I payed £1300 for this which equates to ££32.50 per person per day all inclusive at the peak of the season ( i think ! ).The hotel is very basic and dated but cleaned daley and the rooms perfectly acceptable.One thing we did do was take 2 desk fans which were absolute life savers due to the lack of air con and humid conditions the first week.We asked for a balcony room and adjoining rooms and this we got.I personally loved the view of the main street watching people go by and full sunshine in the mornings.
The other 2 hotels you can use were very good food and drink wise and with plenty of variation ,some lovely cooked food and i believe anyone that complains or criticises the facilities are being very short sighted.They have to cater for hundreds of people each sitting,the staff work incredibly hard and they are always polite and friendly if you are to them.We won 2 bottles of champagne on the quiz and bingo and at the end of our hols we gave them to the staff to show our appreciation.Alcoholic drinks were all good and never any long queues or problems getting them even at peak times.Snack bar was also good and easily available.
The pools in my opinion were a bit small for the size of these hotels and hard to get sun loungers but we went to beaches mainly so this didn't bother us.
All in all you get a clean comfortable basic room with excellent unlimited food and drink for about £30 per person per day at the height of the season in a lovely resort in Spain.Where else would you get that,search me.If you find better for that money let me know.If you complain about that i think you need a reality check!

Room Tip: Take desk fans in your luggage.£30 could make a big difference to your holiday.You have to pay for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dazren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tyne and wear
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

On arriving in Tossa De Mar we were put off the bus and did not have a clue where we were, the bus driver spoke little english and we had no rep. We walked around for about 5 minutes and a english gentleman asked if he could help, we were lucky as he was staying in the same hotel and showed us the way. We found the hotel small but clean, no air con and we had no balcony, we bought a cheap fan and that did help. We had to walk to the next street to the hotel Tossa Beach where ate our meals could not fault the food, very clean and well presented lots of choice. All in all we had a good time tossa is a lovely resort with plenty of shops and lots to do.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank watson1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tossa de Mar hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tossa de Mar hotels
0.1 mi away
SM Hotels Turissa
SM Hotels Turissa
#24 of 42 in Tossa de Mar
87 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Miami
Hotel Miami
#38 of 42 in Tossa de Mar
84 reviews
1.3 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel San Eloy
MedPlaya Hotel San Eloy
#12 of 42 in Tossa de Mar
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mar Blau Tossa Hotel
Mar Blau Tossa Hotel
#15 of 42 in Tossa de Mar
97 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Simeon
Hotel Simeon
#18 of 42 in Tossa de Mar
112 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Marina Tossa
Hotel Marina Tossa
#13 of 42 in Tossa de Mar
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mar Bella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mar Bella

Property: Hotel Mar Bella
Address: Avda Costa Brava 21, 17320 Tossa de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Tossa de Mar
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 42 Hotels in Tossa de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Mar Bella 1*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Mar Bella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mar Bella Hotel Tossa De Mar
Hotel Mar Bella Tossa De Mar, Costa Brava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing