We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You can understand why it is so popular”

Restaurant Pizzeria Bar Lluis
Ranked #24 of 167 Restaurants in Tossa de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Warks.England
Level Contributor
356 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,064 helpful votes
“You can understand why it is so popular”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Big smiling welcome, a good thin based pizza and a dish of loma a la plancha was all that was needed on our first night back in Tossa.
House wine at €6, in spite of the price is a decent local wine.
A shared home made catalan creme finished off a cheap and tasty meal in friendly surroundings.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Silverswimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    250
    124
    51
    17
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Excellent food and friendly staff”
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

We visited here for a second night of pizza and this was far superior. Better choice and really tasty of a tiny bit pricier. Staff in the main really friendly and attentive, only small negative was plates cleared while I was still holding a piece of pizza and dessert menus thrust at us without asking. Excellent.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bluemonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Went here twice in our recent 5 day visit to Tossa.
Pizzas are superb, don't waste time in any other Pizza places

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank toggies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ringmer, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great restaurant, great people.”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We have been going here since the '70's. It's great. Garlic bread to die for. We must have tried most things on the menu. Nothing is too much trouble. We will be on our way again next week and I can't wait. Toss here we come.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Localeaterinarea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Nice fresh pizza”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Lots of yummy pizzas on offer here! Friendly staff made us welcome. We ordered starters ( enormous salads) and a pizza each and could only manage to polish off 2 out of the 3 pizzas. However with a takeaway box was delicious cold the next day on the beach.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Pam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Pizzeria Bar Lluis also viewed

Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
 
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
 
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
 

Been to Restaurant Pizzeria Bar Lluis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing