We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic views and lovely people”
Review of Hotel Corisco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Corisco
Ranked #12 of 16 Tossa de Mar B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This has got to be the cleanest and most cared for hotel we have ever had the luck to stay in. A lovely touch was the beautiful paintings and furniture around the hotel which just added to it's traditional charm. The staff are all amazing especially Teresa, the other lovely lady, the young man with the curly hair and the shorter young man with straight hair. Nothing is too much trouble and you feel as though you are the only guests there even though the hotel seemed to be fully booked.

The breakfast was lovely and equal to that in many four star hotels. Fruit, yogurts, croissants, cooked meats and cheese, hard boiled eggs etc etc. Eating on the terrace for breakfast was a lovely touch and a nice relaxing start to the day.

The room was lovely and clean and simply furnished. The sea view from the balcony was amazing and the balcony is separated from it's neighbour for privacy. The air con is very good and freely available. Always plenty of hot water for showers etc.

I can thoroughly recommend this hotel and would be my first choice for a simple yet lovely traditional hotel with sea views.

Thank you once again to Teresa and all the staff for making our stay such a lovely one.

Room Tip: choose a sea view for balcony and air con as well as view.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sparkles9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Corisco
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed here from the 28th July till the 1st August we arrived at 12 noon and was greeted with big smiles and shown straight up to our rooms each room as requested next door to each other the rooms very basic but very well cleaned, we had fresh sheets and towels every day and on our last day they allowed us to keep our room on and gave us fresh towels to shower could not fault the hospitality of the owners Tereasa and pappa who at 81 yrs still keeps clients happy, the waiters especially Diego was always pleasant and we never had to wait for our drinks or meals well done to you all the breakfast is continental cereals breads cold meats eggs and cheese plenty of it, we also ate off there menu it was really nice hot and well presented you also get a discount off food and drink if you are a guest in all we all loved this place perfect location lovely staff and comfortable rooms we would love to return well done Hotel Corisco

Room Tip: we had sea views well worth the extra for the views of the sea and castle
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ikglaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I absolute unprofessionalism education, junk food, rooms shabby. Best to avoid this type of pen. If you want to spend-it really bad and be treated with contempt this is your place, but you have very best choices in Tossa. definitely not recommend it at all, the experience was very unpleasant.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Jeffry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

A very nice hotel in a great location, just by the sea shore with very friendly stuff that are happy to help you at any moment. Big basic rooms and a outstanding view from your window. Good value for your money.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2009

the hotel staff are very polite and friendly and they make you feel like you are family.
it's a small budget hotel, in a great location near the beach.
there is a small restaurant and they serve breakfast that is included in the hotel price.
the rooms aren't fancy but they fit perfectly to students, travelers and couples that come to tossa del mar to relax and chill for a while.

when the season is almost over you can search for extra night life in the near-by town, lorret del mar.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank koko_world
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sanalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank beatrix92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tossa de Mar hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Delfin
Hotel Delfin
#3 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
767 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Diana
Hotel Diana
#1 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
675 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel GHT Costa Brava
Hotel GHT Costa Brava
#10 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Premier Gran Hotel Reymar & Spa
Premier Gran Hotel Reymar & Spa
#6 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
652 reviews
0.1 mi away
Capri Hotel
Capri Hotel
#8 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
198 reviews
0.3 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Esmeraldas
MedPlaya Hotel Esmeraldas
#12 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Corisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Corisco

Address: C. Pou de la Vila 6, 17320 Tossa de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Tossa de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Tossa de Mar
Price Range: £40 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Corisco 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
family hotel, with a nice terrace in front of the beach. We're a smart hotel, where you can relax and enjoy the beaches, mountains, historic places, sun, culture,... enjoy with a perfect cocktail in a nice place, we'll be waiting for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Corisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Corisco Tossa De Mar, Costa Brava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing