We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
101
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop terrace a wonderful stay old town mama luis carmen barcelona castle
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2017

The staff were amazing. We felt at home - cared and provided for. Breakfast was wonderful and Luis and his family were so incredibly caring and detail-oriented. We were not thinking of making another trip to Tossa, but are now reconsidering, just so we can stay at this hotel. Also - best terrace in the city. Bar none. Absolutely incredible.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ayanbibiyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

We had several days as we returned from Provence on our way back to Barcelona to catch our flight back to the US

A little research pointed out that Tossa would be the best location and additional research seemed to indicate that the Tarull would be a good fit

We arrived late in the day after an arduous drive and were met by Luis who's family own and run the hotel since inception. We were immediately escorted to their roof top deck (two story!). You could spend your entire stay on the deck - fabulous views and lovely sitting areas. Minutes later we were enjoying a lovely sangria talking with Luis on dinner plans for the evening. He was always there when you needed him (I think that he was in actuality always there!)

The hotel is situated about a three minute walk from the beach in a very quiet area of the older part of the city.

Luis is obviously very knowledgeable about all aspects of Tossa and has a great feel for restaurants that would align with your needs

Breakfast is not to be missed. That's when you get a chance to meet Luis mother who is lovely. She makes sure you are well fed and is very outgoing. When she asks if you want a tortilla just say yes - it's an omelette.

Luis directed us to a number of fabulous hikes through the forests and along the cliffs immediately adjacent to the beach (if heights are a problem you may want to indicate same as they are sheer and also quite high)

We met a number of families that return year after year - one for 40 yrs!

It is the best value we have ever experienced in all our travels to Spain

You arrive as a guest and depart feeling like a long term friend of the family

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank CLG1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Loved everything about this Hotel Tarull - we had a cozy third floor room with a small balcony and loved sitting out ther morning and evenings to take in view of the changing sky. Lluis and family were warm and welcoming and always available for whatever needs arose regarding restaurants, outings, transportation...
The atmosphere is special, the location is great- near the beach, yet quiet and very reasonably priced. Only place to stay in Tossa!

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

This was my second visit to Tossa and to Hotel Tarull. Sometimes you worry that things won't seem as great as your memory. This was not the case with our six night stay. First: the hotel is very affordable. Second: good location, close to the shops, restaurants, & beach but at a remove that makes for quiet nights. Third: It is spotless. Fourth: Luis and all the staff go above and beyond in hospitality. Enjoy Luis' sangria, get & take the restaurant recommendations - IGOR, Bahiton, Santa Marta, and don't miss the lovely breakfast.

Room tip: the third floor rooms have tiny balconies
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

The hospitality at this hotel is second to none,Luis made us feel so welcome and nothing was too much trouble, also MAmma was a lovely lady who was there to oversee breakfast and make delicious omelettes. The location was very good, not far from the beach and restaurants.There is a roof terrace which we used most evenings and looked over the bay. THere is also a lift which is very useful not having to climb lots of steps.So LUis and family thank you for a very enjoyable stay

1  Thank 221,242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews