We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”
Review of Maritim

Maritim
Ranked #21 of 177 Restaurants in Tossa de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$117
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Food and service as good as any top restaurant in London. Presentation and taste exceptional! Eat outside, and fabulous views of the castle!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stevebattersea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RestaurantMaritim, Gerente at Maritim, responded to this review, 18 May 2017

Thank you so much for your opinion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    57
    16
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint-Emilion, France
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Excellent food, location, wine list..what more do you want?”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We went here because they had a wine we liked. We ordered a sea bass in salt and Monk fish. Both were excellent. They bring you your fish before they cook it so you can see what you're getting. Fabulous view of castle. Mom is the hostess, son is the chef. My husband can't have gluten or dairy and they were able to accommodate him.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank synthiab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RestaurantMaritim, Gerente at Maritim, responded to this review, 18 May 2017

Thank you so much for your opinion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke Mandeville, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“This is michelin Star quality food”
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Excellent restaurant lovely setting with great sea views, albeit between a group of restaurants, we found the restaurant quite by chance, when you look inside you can see the finest linen, subtle lighting, flowers on tables and it looks very classy, and is, you would feel out of place if you didn't dress up.

The freshest fish possible presented to you at your table so you can see and smell the quality. Brilliantly cooked. Great menu, super choices, meat too..

Faultless, quite expensive but we felt it was worth it. Three courses and an amuse bouche to begin coffee and a good bottle of wine 120 Euros. If you are looking for a restaurant for a special occasion this is it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank symro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RestaurantMaritim, Gerente at Maritim, responded to this review, 18 May 2017

Thank you so much for your opinion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fabulous Food in Tossa de Mar”
Reviewed 10 November 2012 via mobile

What a very pleasant surprise. We were so fortunate to have found this wonderful resturant. The 15 Euro menu del Dia was a great value. Terrific salmon. Friendly and professional service. This is where the locals go to eat. A memorable meal even during the off-season. Right across from the beach.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank fairfaxattorney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RestaurantMaritim, Gerente at Maritim, responded to this review, 18 May 2017
Thank you so much for your opinion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent food and value”
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Maritim was recommended by our hotel receptionist who said it was one of her favorite places to eat. My husband and I had a delicious meal there. We both got the 15 Euro daily menu, which was a very good deal. He had the salad to start, which was very fresh and huge. I had the excellent croquetas, which came out very hot and not greasy at all. For our main, on the recommendation of the waiter, we opted to share the fish stew, which was very tasty. For dessert, my husband had a molten chocolate cake and I had homemade frozen yogurt in a fresh strawberry sauce. We had a very nice bottle of cava to accompany the meal. Service was friendly, attentive and informative. We went in the off season and there were only a few other tables there. The setting is lovely, with a view of the beach and Tossa de Mar. We went in with minimal expetations, but in the end it was one of the nicest dining experiences we had while in Spain.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dctravel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RestaurantMaritim, Gerente at Maritim, responded to this review, 18 May 2017
Thank you so much for your opinion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maritim also viewed

Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
 
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
 
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
Tossa de Mar, Costa Brava
 

Been to Maritim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing